Engineering Subject Guide — Chemical, Physical & Property Databases

Print and online; Print is in Reference on Level B TA 459 .A5. The link will bring you to the ASM site, which contains all of the volumes online as well as supplementary material.

ChemSpider links together compound information across the web, providing free text and structure search access of millions of chemical structures. With an abundance of additional property information, tools to upload, curate and use the data, and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information. It is provided to the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry

Online and Print. Print is in Babbidge Level B Reference Call # QD 65 .H3 There is a tour of CRC available at http://www.chemnetbase.com/tours/hbcp/tour1.jsf

Print and online formats. Print in Reference Level B TP9 .K54

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species. The WebBook system allows users to search for chemical species by various means

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. If you would like to learn more about how to use the PubChem resources, please go to the PubChem help page.

Print and online. Print in Reference on Level B: REF 511.8 .B369
Follow link for online version.

Provides an excellent source of data for 119 chemical elements from Ac to Zr. With 49 different substance properties presented this Knovel title includes data from every area of interest important to researchers including physical, thermodynamic, vapor pressure, critical constants, environmental, and exposure limits.

Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists is a must-have reference for both students and engineers in the field, providing unparalleled access to a wide spectrum of substances, materials and their properties in an easy-to-use interactive database format.

MatWeb is a free searchable database of engineering materials designed by engineers for engineers. The database includes thermoplastic and thermoset polymers, metals and alloys, ceramics, wood, fibers, stone, lubricants, inorganic salts, and other engineering materials with 90% of the data is provided by manufacturers.

Phase diagrams for 300 alloys.

An Index of Selected Thermodynamic and Physical Property Resources from The University of Texas

Search ThomasNet to find industrial manufacturers, distributors and service providers.