eReference Books Guide — Business & Economics

Over 500 A-Z entries on key ideas, initiatives, people, and events in the history of U.S. economic policy.

This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,800 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions.

This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. In its sixth edition, it features the very latest developments, such as those relatingto information technology (including mobile technology), and the financial crisis and the subsequent sovereign debt crisis. Entries have been updated to refer to recent events and news in the field, for example the LIBOR scandal.Over 100 new entries have been added including bitcoin, Cog's Ladder, mobile commerce, Six Sigma, social media, theory of institutional deficiencies, and zero-hours contract. Furthermore, there is expanded coverage of areas such as financial regulation and corporate social responsibility, with anumber of new entries offering insight into these topics, including aw-shucks defence and Financial Conduct Authority.

This authoritative and comprehensive dictionary contains clear, concise definitions of approximately 3,500 key economic terms. Covering all aspects of economics including economic theory and policy, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and publicfinance, monetary economics, and environmental economics, this is the essential reference work in this area.

With over 5,500 - including 150 new - accessible entries, this sixth edition of the bestselling Dictionary of Finance and Banking has been fully revised and updated to take into account the ever-developing financial landscape of the last five years. This comprehensive A-Z defines terms fromall aspects of personal and international finance, including money markets, private investments and borrowing, central banking, foreign exchanges, monetary policy, and public and government finance.

The authoritative source of precise and easy to understand definitions of words, terms, and phrases that are used in the fields of Human Resource Management, Personnel, and Industrial Relations.

This reference for those in the world of international finance defines some of the terms used. As well as defining terms, the text shows how they are used differently in different markets and countries. It also has numerous examples showing the use of particular calculations and instruments.

This is an ideal dictionary for students taking Spanish in combination with a business qualification at college or university or for anyone doing business in the Spanish-speaking world.

Written by an international team of contributors, this comprehensive reference includes more than 300 up-to-date entries covering a wide range of topics in international trade, finance, production, and economic development. These topics include concepts and principles, models and theory, institutions and agreements, policies and instruments, analysis and tools, and sectors and special issues.

The Routledge Dictionary of Economics, now in its third edition, provides the clearest, most authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. The book is perfect for students and professionals interested in a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy and all additional subjects where a knowledge of these fields of essential.