Where can I find analyst, industry, or market research reports?
- Argus Industry Review & Outlook via NetAdvantage– click on Research tab; search for keyword, check headline only; "Argus Industry Review & Outlook".
- Barnes Reports via Business Source Complete2008–present. Search for a specific NAICS code.
- BCC Researchfocuses on B2B industries (aka 'verticals')
- BizminerSearch for a specific NAICS code
- Business Source Completelimit Source Type to
– Industry Profiles
– Industry Reports
– Market Research Reports - S&P Capital IQunder Companies > Research Reports > Investment Research
Search for a specific contributor, analyst, or company.
Current entitlements: ~150 contributors
- CFRA Equity Research via NetAdvantage– click on Research tab; under Contributors, select "CFRA Equity Research" and filter Report Type to Industry Overview.
- EIU World Commodity Forecasts Food, Feedstuff, and Beverages via ABI/INFORMFood, Feedstuff, and Beverages industry report containing statistics. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
- EIU World Commodity Forecasts Industrial Raw Materials via ABI/INFORMIndustrial Raw Materials industry report containing statistics. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
- First ResearchContains industry profiles covering various industry segments in US & Canada and includes state profiles that cover monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states.
- Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports via ABI/INFORM2018–present. Formerly known as Business Monitor International (BMI) Country Industry Reports (2013–2018).
- IBISWorldSearch by NAICS code
- Just-Series Market Research Reports via ABI/INFORM20 industries covered.
- MarketLine Industry Profiles via Business Source Complete2011–present. Most recent 1 year not available.
- Mergent Online: Investext– historical broker reports– includes exclusive contributors & premium providers such as Barclays, Credit Suisse, Deutsche Bank, J.P. Morgan, Morgan Stanley, Nomura,, Societe Generale, UBS, & Wells Fargo (embargo period of several days)
- Mergent OnlineSearch for a company; under Reports > Industry reports. Updated yearly.
Includes ESG ratings at company-level. - Mintel Reportsfocus on consumers preferences
- Oxford Economics Commodity Price Forecasts via ABI/INFORMIndustry report for commodities. 2006–present. Updated monthly. Formerly known as OEF Commodity Price Monitor (until 2011). Most recent 9 months not available (in full text).
- Plunkett Analytics Reports via ABI/INFORM400+ industry sectors covered. Most recent 1 year not available.
- Preqinunder Preqin Pro > Insights > Premium Publications
Most reports are available (any asset type), except for those marked as Insights+
- Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA)– Business-to-Business Marketing 2023
– Consumer Behavior 2023
– Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2023
– Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile 2023
– Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2023
– Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2023
– Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2023
– Sports Marketing 2023
– Travel & Tourism Market Research 2023
– U.S. Cities & Communities 2023
- The Business Research Company (TBRC) via BCC ResearchMy Categories > Partners > TBRC Market Briefs
Still lost? Consult the business librarian – be ready to provide the report’s table of contents. Look for the creator’s website (publisher) and not the press release.
Where can I find SWOT analysis for companies?
- Business Source Complete– limit Source Type to SWOT Analyses (all from MarketLine). Alternatively, click on More at the top menu, Company Profiles (from MarketLine & Medtrack).
- Mergent Online– after searching for a listed company, click on Reports tab, then Broker research reports. Contributors such as GlobalData, & MarketLine Advantage will include SWOT analysis in their reports.
Where can I find market size for an industry?
Country, State, and sub-state-level
- Business Ready (B-READY)World Bank’s new flagship report benchmarking the business environment and investment climate in 194 economies worldwide. Publications will be available in phases during Fall 2024 and Fall 2026.
- Country Commercial GuidesReports on market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs prepared at U.S. Embassies worldwide by Commerce Department, State Department and other U.S. agencies' professionals. By the International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
- EIU Country Data via ABI/INFORMEconomic and business statistics for some countries are available in .XLSX. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
- EIU Country Finance & Forecast Reports via ABI/INFORMEconomic indicators, forecasts and risk analysis for selected countries. 2009–present. Updated monthly. Most recent 6 months not available.
- IHS Global Insight Report via Business Source CompleteFull-text country report with analysis of government stability, economic data and forecasts, and strengths and weaknesses of the business environment, published by IHS Markit, 2009–present. Updated yearly.
- Intellectual Property Rights: Country ListCountry-specific resources compiled to help you learn about protecting and enforcing intellectual property rights in specific markets around the world: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, European Union, India, Israel, Malaysia, Mexico, Russia, Singapore.
- Lex Mundi Country GuidesProvides general information about legal and business infrastructures in 100+ jurisdictions (from Afghanistan to Wisconsin). Each is compiled by the best local independent law firms – the Lex Mundi members. They do not purport to be comprehensive or to render legal advice.
- MarketLine Country Profiles via Business Source Complete2011–present. Most recent 1 year not available.
- OECD Economic Surveys via Business Source Complete1983–present. Most recent 1 year not available.
- Oxford Economics Country Economic Forecast Data via ABI/INFORMEconomic and business statistics for some countries are available in .XLSX. 2017–present. Updated monthly.
- Political Risk Yearbook via Business Source CompleteFull-text country reports published by The PRS Group, Inc., 2009–present. Updated yearly.
- Rich States, Poor States: ALEC-Laffer State Economic Competitiveness Indexa comprehensive report that ranks the economic competitiveness of states using fifteen equally weighted policy variables. Published annually by the American Legislative Exchange Council Center for State Fiscal Reform, this tool is used by state lawmakers across America to make critical policy decisions. Variables include various tax rates, regulatory burdens and labor policies.
from Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports ArchiveFull-text reports that examine political and economic developments in each of the world's countries from 1952–1995.
- EIU Country Finance & Forecast Reports via ABI/INFORMEconomic indicators, forecasts and risk analysis for selected countries. 2009–present. Updated monthly. Most recent 6 months not available.
- EIU Country Data via ABI/INFORMEconomic and business statistics for some countries are available in .XLSX. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
- EIU World Commodity Forecasts Food, Feedstuff, and Beverages via ABI/INFORMFood, Feedstuff, and Beverages industry report containing statistics. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
- EIU World Commodity Forecasts Industrial Raw Materials via ABI/INFORMIndustrial Raw Materials industry report containing statistics. 2009–present. Updated monthly.
Moody's Academic / Moodys.com Website Access
We do not have a subscription to Moody's.
However they offer a free subscription to Moody's Academic, which allows selected/limited access to the following:
- Moody’s Document Select 5 Research Access: Access any 5 research documents, including issuer or deal research and timely, topical industry research only available to paying subscribers. Document Select 5 connects you with analysis and commentary allowing you to stay on the forefront of market developments across industries and asset classes worldwide. (Once you have accessed 5 documents, contact them for another 5 at no charge.)
- Global Credit Ratings: Press release coverage of Moody’s rating actions
- Credit Research: Select thought leadership pieces including the popular Weekly Credit Outlook and the weekly All Structured Finance Quick Check
- Rating Methodologies: Globally comparable frameworks describing Moody’s approach to assigning ratings across all industries and sectors
- Monthly Default Report (MDR): The MDR Service is a Moody’s publication including a total of 45 exhibits displaying trailing twelve month default rates, issuer-weighted default rate forecasts, historical default experience, historical recovery experience, and rating changes. The default and credit quality statistics as well as market commentary at industry and regional levels enable corporations to monitor the corporate market.
