List of Scholarly Journals
Using BrowZine™ Journal Engagement Service, you can:
- Follow titles of interest and be notified anytime a new article is published
- Access journals from the web or on iOS and Android devices
- Save articles for offline reading
Searching across business journals
If you'd like to search across multiple journals in an academic field, here is a list of suggested platforms:
- ABI/INFORM Collection Includes articles, dissertations, news content and reports covering the various areas of business, advertising, insurance, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications
This link opens in a new window
- AgEcon Search Scholarly research in agricultural economics, including agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
- Business Source Complete Comprehensive coverage of business journals.
- EconLit Article abstracts for international literature on economics covering economic development, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, regional and urban economics.
- EconPapers EconPapers use the RePEc bibliographic and author data, providing access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.
- EconStor EconStor is a publication server for scholarly economic literature, provided as a non-commercial public service by the ZBW. The full texts collected here (mostly working papers, but also journal articles, conference proceedings, etc.) are all freely accessible according to the principles of Open Access. Authors and editors can also submit papers to EconStor free of charge.
- HeinOnline Full-text of law reviews, federal documents, and Supreme Court materials.
- IDEAS IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 3,100,000 items of research, including over 2,900,000 that can be downloaded in full text.
- NBER Working Papers Working papers published by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers, intended for other professional economists.
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) RePEc is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components.
- ScienceDirect Scholarly journal articles and eBooks covering social sciences and hard sciences from 1995 to the present.
- Scopus Scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
- SSRN Access to article abstracts from scholarly journals covering various aspects of social science research.
If you'd like to search within a short list of specific journals, I suggest using Dimensions and entering your journal title(s) one-by-one under the Source Title facet.
Accounting
- The Accounting Review
This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Accounting and Economics
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Accounting Research
- This link opens in a new window
Finance
- Journal of Finance
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Financial Economics
- This link opens in a new window
- The Review of Financial Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Management (& Organizational Studies)
- Academy of Management Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- Academy of Management Review
- This link opens in a new window
- Administrative Science Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- Management Science
- This link opens in a new window
- Organization Science
- This link opens in a new window
- Strategic Management Journal
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary / Multidisciplinary
- Journal of International Business Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Marketing
- Journal of Consumer Research
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Marketing
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Marketing Research
- This link opens in a new window
- Marketing Science
- This link opens in a new window
Operations & Information Management
- Information Systems Research
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Operations Management
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal on Computing
- This link opens in a new window
- Manufacturing and Service Operations Management
- This link opens in a new window
- MIS Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- Operations Research
- This link opens in a new window
- Production and Operations Management
- This link opens in a new window
Real Estate
- The Journal of Real Estate Finance and EconomicsMost recent 1 year not available.
- Real Estate EconomicsMost recent 1 year not available.
Getting Full Text Articles
In a database, look for
UConn Full Text will help you
1. Get the full text online if UConn subscribes to it
2. Request what we do not own
3. Request scans of articles and chapters we own in print through Interlibrary Services
Sources
Journals listed above are:
- listed on The University of Texas at Dallas (UTD) Top 100 Business School Research Rankings™ List of Journals
- listed as the top 50 journals used by the Financial Times in compiling the FT Research rank
- where our faculty at School of Business have published in
