MKTG 3370: Global Marketing Strategy — Business & Marketing Databases

Financial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.

Contains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.  

Features global market data, historical and current company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A activity, equity, bond, loan deals, and more.  Registration is required for access to Workspace. For current UConn faculty, staff, and students, register for an individual account. Use your UConn email address. After registration, you can access via the web or download & install the desktop application.

Access to global development data covering agriculture, manufacturing, health indicators, education, natural resources, and foreign investment in the economies of over 200 developing nations.

Data for over 200 countries and includes exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer prices, and other financial data.

Statistics of the United States, covering population, work and welfare, economics, governance, and international relations, including census data, some dating back to the 1600s.

Data for over 200 countries and includes exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer prices, and other financial data.

Access to global development data covering agriculture, manufacturing, health indicators, education, natural resources, and foreign investment in the economies of over 200 developing nations.

Financial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.

Features global market data, historical and current company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A activity, equity, bond, loan deals, and more.  Registration is required for access to Workspace. For current UConn faculty, staff, and students, register for an individual account. Use your UConn email address. After registration, you can access via the web or download & install the desktop application.

Full-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.

Financial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.

eStatement Studies is a source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects.

eStatement Studies is a source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects.

Gartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.  For use by UConn Faculty, Students, and Staff Only. Access for UConn Affiliates is not permitted.

Gartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.  For use by UConn Faculty, Students, and Staff Only. Access for UConn Affiliates is not permitted.

Media rates and data for the advertising industry. Includes print and online media sources.

Product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces.

Full-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.

Access to market research and news on all aspects of sports industry including equipment sales, participation & attendance rates, consumer expenditures, sports facilities, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.

Provides statistics on media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.

Includes articles, dissertations, news content and reports covering the various areas of business, advertising, insurance, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications

Comprehensive coverage of business journals.  This resource uses EBSCO's unique business search interface.

Article abstracts for international literature on economics covering economic development, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, regional and urban economics.

Working papers published by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers, intended for other professional economists.

Access to The New York Times from 1851-2020.

Access to global news and business information articles.

Access to the Wall Street Journal newspaper from 1889 to 1991.

Search for historical articles in a variety of major American and international newspapers published between 1764-2019. See more info for complete list of newspapers included.

Includes tax cases, codes and regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents and federal rulings and internal revenue bulletins. It also includes accounting standards and regulations from AICPA, FASB, GASB, IASB, PCAOB and the SEC reference library.  Registration is required for access to RIA Checkpoint each semester. For use by current UConn faculty, staff, and students. Use your UConn email address. Access for UConn affiliates is not permitted.

Access detailed audit information on over 1,500 accounting firms and 20,000 publicly registered companies. Our subscription includes the Audit + Compliance, and Corporate + Legal products.