Skip to Main Content

Aeon User Guide — Requesting Reproductions

This guide provides support to patrons doing research in Archives and Special Collections.

Requesting Reproductions

  1. Log in to Aeon: https://s.uconn.edu/aeon
  2. Click “New Request” from the top menu.
  3. Under the “Archival Collections” section, click the “Archival Collections” link.
  4. Search through the finding aids and select a collection to request from.
  5. Use the “Collection Organization” menu on the right of the collection page, browse to an item, and click the Request button.
  6. You will be directed to log into your account.
  7. Once logged in, you will be redirected to the “Request Details” page with all the item's information filled out automatically.
  8. Fill out all the required fields in the "Request Information" section.
  9. Change the request type to "Request Photoduplication."
  10. Fill out the required fields in the "Order Information" section.
  11. Check that you agree to our reproduction policy and click “Submit Request.”
  12. You can expect your order to be fulfilled within 30 days. If any issues arise with your order (items are too fragile to reproduce, order too large to complete in 30 days, copyright concerns, etc.) you will be notified as soon as possible.
  13. To access your requested materials once your order is fulfilled, please refer to the “Accessing Your Reproduction” section of this guide.
  1. Log in to Aeon: https://s.uconn.edu/aeon
  2. Click “New Request” from the top menu. 
  3. Under the “Published Materials” section, click the “UConn Library Catalog” link. 
  4. Search through the library catalog and select an item you would like to request. 
  5. On the item’s page, click the Request button. 
  6. You will be redirected to the “Make a New Request” form with all the information filled out automatically. 
  7. Select the “Switch to Reproduction Request” button at the top right corner of the page. 
  8. Fill out all the remaining required fields. 
  9. Agree to our reproduction policy and click “Submit Request.” 
  10. You will receive a confirmation email that your reproduction request has been received. You can expect your order to be fulfilled within 30 days. If any issues arise with your order (items too fragile to reproduce, order too large to complete in 30 days, copyright concerns, etc.) you will be notified as soon as possible. 
  11. To access your requested materials once your order is fulfilled, please refer to the “Accessing Your Reproduction” section of this guide. 
  1. Log in to Aeon: https://s.uconn.edu/aeon
  2. Click “Order History” from the top menu and select “All Requests” from the drop-down menu. 
  3. Navigate to the material you would like to request reproductions for. 
  4. Click the “Actions” drop down menu. If available, select the “request copy” option. If not available, select “Clone to Copy” from the drop-down menu. 
  5. You will be redirected to the request form with all the information filled out automatically. 
  6. Make sure the top of the form reads “Describe a New Reproduction Request.” If it does not, select the “Switch to Reproduction Request” button at the top right corner of the page. 
  7. Fill out all the remaining required fields. 
  8. Agree to our reproduction policy and click “Submit Request.” 
  9. You will receive a confirmation email that your reproduction request has been received. You can expect your order to be fulfilled within 30 days. If any issues arise with your order (items too fragile to reproduce, order too large to complete in 30 days, copyright concerns, any fees that may be incurred, etc.) you will be notified as soon as possible prior to the order being fulfilled. 
  10. To access your requested materials once your order is fulfilled, please refer to the “Accessing Your Reproduction” section of this guide.  
  1. Log in to Aeon: https://s.uconn.edu/aeon
  2. Click “Order History” and select “Electronically Delivered Items” from the drop-down menu. 
  3. Your reproductions will be available for 30 days from the date of delivery. Please ensure you download your own copy of the material before then (if applicable). 
  4. With the file open, you will be able to download a copy of the file. 
  5. Select “View.” 
  6. Navigate through the list of delivered materials for your desired item. 
 
For help creating your Aeon account, scheduling an appointment, requesting materials, and any other research-related questions, please email us at archives@uconn.edu

Creative Commons  This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details and Exceptions