German Literature, Culture, and Language
The Historical Abstracts, the MLA International Bibliography, and the Women's Studies International permit one to search for material in German as well as about German History and Literature.
The Early European Books consists of the full images works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, as well as pre-1701 works in European languages printed elsewhere.
- Cambridge Histories OnlineFull text of various Cambridge Histories covering American and world history; economic history and the history of science; linguistics; music & theatre studies; philosophy; anthropology and political thought.
- Dictionary of Literary BiographyMore than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary, artistic, and cinematic figures from all eras and all genres. Includes thousand of images from the complete Dictionary of Literary Biography (348 vols.), the DLB Documentary Series (50 vols.), and the DLB Yearbook (23 vols.).
- Early European BooksThe full images works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, as well as pre-1701 works in European languages printed elsewhere.
- Gale LiteratureIncludes poems, stories, novels, articles on literature, biographies of authors, literary criticism, and literary movements.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Provides selective indexing of world history articles from thousands of journals and books in a wide variety of languages excluding the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present.
- MLA International Bibliography
Scholarly articles, ebooks, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies in literature and linguistics.
- Women's Studies International
Includes abstracts for articles, newsletters, books, proceedings, and dissertations covering current topics in feminist research.
- Oxford Bibliographies - PhilosophyProvides an annotated bibliography covering books in the fields of philosophy and logic.
- Philosopher's Index
Includes article abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters in philosophy.
- PhilPapers: Philosophical Research OnlineComprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Includes scholarly articles, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings on international affairs.
- Political Science Complete
Indexes of more than 1700 journals in political science and its complementary fields, including comparative politics, international relations, public policy and law.
- Public Affairs Index
Indexes journal articles, books, statistical yearbooks, conference proceedings, research reports and government documents world-wide on public affairs, political science, public administration, and international relations.
Getting Full Text Articles and Chapters
In a database, look for
UConn Full Text will help you
1. Get the full text online if UConn subscribes to it
2. Request what we do not own
3. Request scans of articles and chapters we own in print through Interlibrary Services
Contact
