Reference Sources
- IAB's Guide to Digital Video AdvertisingSeptember 2017
- The Universal Marketing Dictionary1,800+ cross-referenced marketing terms and definitions. This is a free, educational resource produced by Marketing Accountability Standards Board (MASB) in collaboration with association partners.
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising by
For a full list of entries and contributors, a generous selection of sample entries, and more, visit the The "Advertising Age" Encyclopedia of Advertising website. Featuring nearly 600 extensively illustrated entries, The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising provides detailed historic surveys of the world's leading agencies and major advertisers, as well as brand and market histories; it also profiles the influential men and women in advertising, overviews advertising in the major countries of the world, covers important issues affecting the field, and discusses the key aspects of methodology, practice, strategy, and theory. Also includes a color insert.
Call Number: HF5803 .A38 2003ISBN: 9781579581725Publication Date: 2002-11-22
A Dictionary of Marketing by
A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,500 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leadingmarketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the World Wide Web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media and searchengines on advertising and the rise of global brand management.Also included is a time line of the development of marketing as a discipline and the key events that impacted the development, as well as over 100 relevant web links, accessed and updated via a companion website. In addition, the main appendix provides greater depth on the subject, includingadvertising and brand case studies with a strong international focus. These are arranged thematically, e.g. automobile industry, food and drink, luxury goods, and focus on iconic brands, marketing campaigns, and slogans of the 20th century that have permeated our collective consciousness, exploringhow the ideas defined in the main text of the book have been utilised successfully in practice across the globe. This dictionary is an indispensable resource for students of marketing and related disciplines, as well as a practical guide for professional practitioners and people with a generalinterest in marketing.
ISBN: 9780198736424Publication Date: 2016-07-01
Dictionary of Marketing Communications by
The Dictionary of Marketing Communications contains more than 4,000 entries, including key terms and concepts in the promotion aspect of marketing with coverage of advertising, sales promotion, public relations, direct marketing, personal selling and e-marketing. Growing out of a database of terms compiled over many years by the author for use in his marketing classes at Babson College, this dictionary is a living, growing document reflecting the changing dynamics of the marketing profession. It will be an essential reference to practitioners, managers, academics, students and individuals with an interest in marketing and promotion.
Call Number: HF5412 .G68 2004ISBN: 9780761927709Publication Date: 2003-07-22Dictionary of Advertising and Marketing Concepts by From AdBusters to viral marketing, this brief dictionary of ideas and concepts contains over 100 extended, illuminating entries to bring the novice up to speed on the advertising/marketing world and the ideas that underlie it. For the neophyte professional, it describes the various players and strategies of the industry. For the student, it summarizes the key ideas of the most important cultural theorists introduced in advertising and marketing courses. For everyone, it helps explain the cultural, economic, and psychological role that advertising concepts play in society. A handy introduction for students and a quick reference for young professionals.
ISBN: 9781315430539Publication Date: 2016-07-01
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies by
The Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies has provided students and the general public alike with a gateway into the study of intercultural communication, public relations and marketing communications since 1984. In this 9th edition, James Watson and Anne Hill provide a detailed compendium of the different facets of personal, group, mass-media and internet communication that continues to be a vital source of information for all those interested in how communication affects our lives. They cover new applications and developments, such as the incorporation of Neuroscience techniques in advertising and marketing. Other updates include Cyber-bullying, Twitter scandals, conduct in media organizations, on-line lobbying, global protesting/petitioning, and gender issues relating to social media in general. While new entries explore the profound shifts that have taken place in the world of communication in recent years, the purpose of this new edition is not necessarily to keep abreast of every new media event but to reflect the trends that influence and prompt such events, such as the Leveson Inquiry and Report and phone hacking via mobile phones. Politics seems to be playing out more on Twitter than in The Times. This volume seeks to make its twenty-first century readers more media literate, as well as more critical consumers of modern news.
ISBN: 9781628921496Publication Date: 2015-10-22
Consumers
Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand by ISBN: 9781937737412Publication Date: 2017-06-18
American Generations: Who They Are and How They Live by ISBN: 9781937737474Publication Date: 2017-06-18
Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What by
Looking for customers? Repositioning your products? Americans are spending money, but only those who are on top of the trends will know who the spenders are. The all-new 21st edition of Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What reveals who spends and the products and services they buy. Included in the 21st edition is a look at the spending recovery of 2014 as well as the long decline from the peak-spending year of 2006 to the post-Great Recession low of 2013. Widely praised when the first edition appeared in 1991, this unique resource gives you dollar-for-dollar answers to the questions Who buys? What do they buy? How much do they spend? It also gives you market shares and spending indexes, valuable additions to your research. Based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey--you can't get this data online--Household Spending examines how much American households spend on hundreds of products and services by the demographics that count: age, income, household type, region of residence, race and Hispanic origin, and educational attainment. The individual products and services are organized into chapters on apparel; entertainment; financial products; food and alcohol; gifts; household operations; shelter and utilities; personal care, reading, education, and tobacco; and transportation. e
ISBN: 9781940308982Publication Date: 2017-02-26
Consumer Expectations by
Richard Curtin has directed the University of Michigan's consumer sentiment surveys for more than four decades. His analyses of recent trends in consumer expectations are regularly covered in the worldwide press. In this book, Curtin presents a new theory of expectations. Whereas conventional theories presume that consumers play a passive role in the macro economy, simply reacting to current trends in incomes, prices, and interest rates, Curtin proposes a new empirically consistent theory. He argues that expectations are formed by an automatic process that utilizes conscious and nonconscious processes, passion and reason, information from public and private sources, and social networks. Consumers ultimately reach a decision that serves both the micro decision needs of individuals and reflects the common influence of the macro environment. Drawing on empirical observations, Curtin not only demonstrates the importance of consumer sentiment, but also how it can foreshadow the cyclical turning points in the economy.
Call Number: HF5415.32 .C86 2019ISBN: 9781107004696Publication Date: 2019-02-07
