Statistics and Datasets for Latin America & the Caribbean
United Nations-Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
The United Nations-Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean collects and publishes data about economic and social topics. CEPALSTAT is the gateway to the statistical information collected, systematized and published by ECLAC. Reports and data are available to download in PDF and Excel format. English and Spanish
Inter-American Development Bank's (IDB) Numbers for Development
The Inter-American Development Bank's (IDB) Numbers for Development datasets include macroeconomic profiles, socioeconomic surveys, and population and housing censuses. English and Spanish
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) publishes datasets on lending, exchange rates, commodities, and other economic and financial indicators. English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Chinese, and Japanese.
Migration Policy Institute Data Hub
The Migration Policy Institute Data Hub includes information on international immigration trends as well as patterns in the United States. English and Spanish
Health Information Platform for the Americas
The Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) and World Health Organization (WHO) Health Information Platform for the Americas includes health indicators data for Latin America and the Caribbean. English and Spanish
USAID
USAID includes socioeconomic data for countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, including Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, and Venezuela. English
World Bank Open Data
World Bank Open Data includes datasets on food prices, agriculture, transportation, health, and other topics. English, Spanish, French, Arabic, and Chinese
Statistics and Datasets for the United States
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a is a nonpartisan think tank compiles data about a wide range of topics, including about Hispanic/Latino identity, demographics, and voting. English
Census Data by Country
Argentina's Instituto Nacional de Estadística y Censos (INDEC)
The Instituto Nacional de Estadística y Censos (INDEC), Argentina's national institute of statistics and censuses includes information related to population, social issues, economy, and geography. Spanish and English
Cuba's Oficina Nacional de Estadísticas e Información
Cuba's Oficina Nacional de Estadísticas e Información includes information related to population, social issues, education, economy, and geography. Spanish
Mexico's Sistema Nacional de Información Estadística y Geográfica
Mexico's Sistema Nacional de Información Estadística y Geográfica includes information related to population, education, employment, health, and technology. Spanish and English
United States Census Bureau
The United States Census Bureau's QuickFacts page provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more. It also provides state level data, for example about Connecticut. English
