The Haiti Reader by ISBN: 1478006773Publication Date: 2020The Haiti Reader includes selections of primary sources from the colonial period to the present. The sources, translated into English, include poems, novels, political tracts, essays, legislation, songs, and folk tales. Each section and individual selection is preceded by a brief introduction by the editors. English
Digital Collections
Radio Haiti Archive
The Radio Haiti Archive at Duke University Library includes audio and visual material from 1957 to 2003. The library's collections also include a digitized copy of Haiti's Declaration of Independence as well as the Gary Monroe Photographs collection covering 1980 to 1998. English, French, and Haitian Creole
John Carter Brown Library Haiti Collection
The Haiti Collection at the John Carter Brown Library includes more than one thousand rare books, maps, and newspapers that chart the history of Haiti from the French colony of Saint Domingue to an independent nation in the early nineteenth century. The accompanying Remember Haiti site showcases selected primary sources from the collection within historical context. The interactive exhibit The Other Revolution: Haiti 1789-1804 contextualizes historical maps, books, pamphlets, and images within the timeline of the Haitian Revolution. English and French
CIA Research Reports: Latin America
| Scope |
CIA reports, memos, and cables on situations and conditions in Latin America, 1946-1976.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (5 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | By country, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes | CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976. |
United States Consulate Despatches
| Scope |
U.S. Consulate Despatches of Argentina, Azores, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Italy, Puerto Rico and Trinidad.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (375 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | Alphabetically by country, then area, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes |
Latin America: Special Studies, 1941-1988. |
