The Guatemala Reader by ISBN: 9780822394679Publication Date: 2011The Guatemala Reader includes selections of primary sources from the colonial period to the present. The sources, translated into English, include poems, songs, plays, jokes, novels, short stories, recipes, art, and photographs. Each section and individual selection is preceded by a brief introduction by the editors. English
Digital Collections
Archivo Histórico GAM
The Archivo Histórico GAM is an effort to rescue millions of documents which contain testimonies from the victims of humans rights violations during the Guatemalan Internal Armed Conflict (1960-1996). It includes virtual access to a collection of documents which narrate the events lived by the victims during this period. Spanish, navigation available in English
CIA Research Reports: Latin America
| Scope |
CIA reports, memos, and cables on situations and conditions in Latin America, 1946-1976.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (5 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | By country, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes | CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976. |
Guatemalteco, Diario de Centro América
| Scope | El Guatemalteco, Diario de Centro America, established in 1880, is the official organ of the Republic of Guatemala. The Babbidge collection covers Jan.1970-october 1993. Missing issues are noted at the beginning of each microfilm reel. |
| Format | Microfilm (129 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological. |
| Indexes | None |
