New Library Electronic Resources FY2020 — Scholarly eBooks

This database includes the Global Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages and more than 150 scholarly ebooks, along with museum images and an interactive timeline.

Permanent online access to 345 scholarly ebooks in Classical Studies published online by Oxford University Press from April 2015 through May 2020. UConn Library already had permanent online access to 2010-2015 Classical Studies titles, purchased last year.

Permanent online access to hundreds of computer science ebooks and conference proceedings published by Springer, including the complete 2017 Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Starting January 2021, Springer will permit interlibrary lending of whole ebooks.

50 scholarly ebooks comprising volumes 32-82 (2004-2020) in the Studies in Law, Politics, and Society series, published by Emerald. Emerald permits interlibrary lending of whole ebooks.

Latest edition of Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria. With over 1750 articles, this is the most complete and authoritative description of bacterial and archaeal diversity.

2019 edition of this major scientific reference work from Elsevier, clocking in at 3048 pages.

2019 edition of this major scientific reference work from Elsevier, clocking in at 3199 pages.

Permanent online access to this annually updated scholarly encyclopedia with hundreds of articles and biographies on social work.

Permanent online access to more than 350 ebooks in African American and global Africana studies, including history, religion, literature, art, music, anthropology, sociology, and other areas of study. Reflecting the global black experience, titles explore regions including Africa, Europe, Asia, the Caribbean, and North and South America.

Unlimited full-text access to 1500 scholarly ebooks published by Harvard University Press from 2000 through 2020. The most complete Harvard book collection available online! Hosted on De Gruyter. Interlibrary lending of whole ebooks permitted.

Unlimited full-text access to 660 scholarly ebooks published by the University of Chicago Press from 2017 through 2020. The most complete U of Chicago book collection available online! Hosted on De Gruyter. Interlibrary lending of whole ebooks permitted.

Unlimited full-text access to 150 scholarly ebooks published by Yale University Press from 2016 to 2020. The most complete Yale book collection available online! Hosted on De Gruyter. Interlibrary lending of whole ebooks permitted.

800+ scholarly ebooks in Spanish, published 1975-2020 by leading German-Spanish publisher Iberoamericana Vervuert. Hosted on De Gruyter. Interlibrary lending of whole ebooks permitted.