Frequently Used Resources in MS BAPM
- ABI/INFORM Collection Includes articles, dissertations, news content and reports covering the various areas of business, advertising, insurance, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications
This link opens in a new window
- BCC Research Market research reports in a variety of areas including biotech, engineering, environment, food & beverages, and healthcare.
- Bloomberg 20 terminals altogether. Contact the business librarian with your research needs to explore possibilities.
- Business Source Complete Comprehensive coverage of business journals.
- Factiva Access to global news and business information articles.
- Financial Timesvia ABI/INFORM Collection. Most recent 1 month not available.
- Gartner Market Analysis Gartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.
- Harvard Business Reviewvia EBSCOhost Business Source Complete
- IBISWorld Full-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.
- ICPSR Access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction covering political science, demographics, history, economics, and international relations.
- Mergent Online Global company coverage, including those merged, acquired, bankrupt, liquidated or disappeared from 1995/6 forward. Includes detailed financial statements, company annual reports, industry reports, equity reports, a complete analysis of the firm's financial health, & broker research reports.
- Mintel Reports Product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces.
- RIA Checkpoint (full access) Includes tax cases, codes and regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents and federal rulings and internal revenue bulletins. It also includes accounting standards and regulations from AICPA, FASB, GASB, IASB, PCAOB and the SEC reference library.
- iPoll Includes polls and data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization and Harris Interactive.
- Sports Market Analytics Access to market research and news on all aspects of sports industry including equipment sales, participation & attendance rates, consumer expenditures, sports facilities, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.
- SRDS Media rates and data for the advertising industry. Includes print and online media sources.
- NetAdvantage Financial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
- Statista Provides statistics on media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
- Wall Street Journal Online (School of Business)Registration is restricted to:
– Students registered and enrolled in a Business class
– Faculty teaching a Business class
– Staff members that work for the School of Business
- WRDS : Wharton Research Data Services Platform for accessing business data provided by the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.
Interlibrary Services
Interlibrary Services provides materials free of charge to valid UConn users. Services provided include:
- ILLiadRequest materials not owned by UConn.
- Scan on DemandRequest the scan and electronic delivery of chapters and articles from the UConn Library's print resources.
- Request ServiceRequest circulating items from UConn's collections be held for pickup at the campus library of your choice.
Borrowing
Library materials can be checked out with a valid UConn ID card. Please be aware, borrowers are responsible for the care and timely return of materials. Fines are assessed for late or damaged materials. Renewals can be used to extend due dates/times.
Your Business Librarian
Edward Junhao Lim
he/him/his
