Book Titles on Market Research
The Essentials of Marketing Research by
Identifying and assessing the ways in which changes in the marketing mix affect consumer behavior is key to a successful marketing strategy. The Essentials of Marketing Research guides the student in designing, conducting and interpreting marketing research. This comprehensive textbook covers the full range of topics, including: Secondary research and data mining Internet marketing research Qualitative and exploratory research Statistical analysis Marketing research ethics With learning objectives at the beginning of each chapter, a host of cases and a comprehensive companion website, this book offers a range of tools to help students develop and test their research and analytical skills.
ISBN: 9780203182598Publication Date: 2012-11-12
Questions That Sell by
Ask the questions-and get the sale. As a salesperson your product knowledge is extensive, but that's not enough. If you fail to ask the right questions-the ones that uncover a customer's real needs-you will never close the deal. Questions that Sell reveals advanced questioning techniques that will help you sell your products or services based on value to the customer, rather than price-and increase your success rate as a result. Packed with powerful examples, exercises, andhundreds of sample questions for a wide range of buyer interactions, the revised and updated second edition now includes new material on how to: Use questions to qualify prospects (without insulting them) * Discover hidden customer needs and motivations * Raise delicate questions * Overcome stalls * Reinvigorate a stale relationship * Soothe anxious buyers * Accelerate the decision process * Upsell and cross-sell so you no longer leave money on the table * Prospect for new business * Pose intriguing questions to position yourself as a thought-leader on social media * Turn social media contacts into active sales leads * Identify dead-end opportunities * Secure referrals * And more Success is yours for the asking. Smart questioning will get you there.
ISBN: 0814438709Publication Date: 2017-12-07
Measurement in Marketing by
Scientific research uses concepts (or constructs) and requires means to measure them. Often latent, abstract and not directly observable, these concepts demand special attention. When facing problems related to their operationalization, considerable efforts are required to construe measures that effectively represent the phenomena studied. Measurement in Marketing presents a wide range of ideas to help researchers in the selection, design and validation of measurements of constructs. It analyzes the provisions that must be implemented to allow the transition from a latent conceptual construct to an operational level close to reality, and thus to make possible a fluid, reliable and valid reading of the phenomena observed. This instructive book guides readers through all stages of the implementation of a measure. It is intended for a wide audience, offering examples, summary tables and boxes in order to emphasize the primary information.
ISBN: 1119671353Publication Date: 2019-12-23
Marketing Analytics by
The authors of the pioneering Cutting-Edge Marketing Analytics return to the vital conversation of leveraging big data with Marketing Analytics: Essential Tools for Data-Driven Decisions, which updates and expands on the earlier book as we enter the 2020s. As they illustrate, big data analytics is the engine that drives marketing, providing a forward-looking, predictive perspective for marketing decision-making. The book presents actual cases and data, giving readers invaluable real-world instruction. The cases show how to identify relevant data, choose the best analytics technique, and investigate the link between marketing plans and customer behavior. These actual scenarios shed light on the most pressing marketing questions, such as setting the optimal price for one's product or designing effective digital marketing campaigns. Big data is currently the most powerful resource to the marketing professional, and this book illustrates how to fully harness that power to effectively maximize marketing efforts.
ISBN: 9780813945163Publication Date: 2021-01-13
Book Titles on Survey Design
Surveys That Work by
Surveys That Work explains a seven-step process for designing, running, and reporting on a survey that gets accurate results. In a no-nonsense style with plenty of examples about real-world compromises, the book focuses on reducing the errors that make up Total Survey Error--a key concept in survey methodology. If you are conducting a survey, this book is a must-have.
ISBN: 9781933820538Publication Date: 2021-08-17
Survey Methodology by
Praise for the First Edition: "The book makes a valuable contribution by synthesizing current research and identifying areas for future investigation for each aspect of the survey process." --Journal of the American Statistical Association "Overall, the high quality of the text material is matched by the quality of writing . . ." --Public Opinion Quarterly ". . . it should find an audience everywhere surveys are being conducted." --Technometrics This new edition of Survey Methodology continues to provide a state-of-the-science presentation of essential survey methodology topics and techniques. The volume's six world-renowned authors have updated this Second Edition to present newly emerging approaches to survey research and provide more comprehensive coverage of the major considerations in designing and conducting a sample survey. Key topics in survey methodology are clearly explained in the book's chapters, with coverage including sampling frame evaluation, sample design, development of questionnaires, evaluation of questions, alternative modes of data collection, interviewing, nonresponse, post-collection processing of survey data, and practices for maintaining scientific integrity. Acknowledging the growing advances in research and technology, the Second Edition features: Updated explanations of sampling frame issues for mobile telephone and web surveys New scientific insight on the relationship between nonresponse rates and nonresponse errors Restructured discussion of ethical issues in survey research, emphasizing the growing research results on privacy, informed consent, and confidentiality issues The latest research findings on effective questionnaire development techniques The addition of 50% more exercises at the end of each chapter, illustrating basic principles of survey design An expanded FAQ chapter that addresses the concerns that accompany newly established methods Providing valuable and informative perspectives on the most modern methods in the field, Survey Methodology, Second Edition is an ideal book for survey research courses at the upper-undergraduate and graduate levels. It is also an indispensable reference for practicing survey methodologists and any professional who employs survey research methods.
ISBN: 9781118211342Publication Date: 2011-09-20
Marketing Scales Handbooks
Marketing Scales Handbook by Gordon C. Bruner II, Emeritus Professor of Marketing at Southern Illinois University.
It reviews articles published in top marketing journals, and identifies scales that meet the criteria:
- had to be composed of at least three items,
- have empirical evidence of their psychometric quality, and
- have been treated by their users as reflective measures (rather than formative ones) of the focal constructs.
It is great for anyone who is developing questionnaires for use in surveys or experiments, whether studying “consumers” or people in organizational studies.
UConn Library has the entire series, with Vol. 5 and later available electronically.
Available Electronically
Volume 12 (2023) by ISBN: 9798218181482Publication Date: 2023-04-03400 scales; review period: 2020–2021; focus on topics that are well known in the field of consumer science such as attitudes and behaviors involving products, branding, advertising, retailing, and purchasing.
Volume 11 (2021) by ISBN: 9780578899930Publication Date: 2021-05-01400 scales covered; review period: 2018–2019; The bulk of the scales in this book involve topics typical to the series such as brands, advertising, stores, purchasing, and pricing. Measures of other topics in this volume have to do with a variety of other topics including investing and other aspects of personal finance, love and romance, health, relationships, responsibilities, salespeople, donating, self-efficacy, social media, reality, superiority, threats, and touch.
Volume 10 (2019) by ISBN: 9780578470023Publication Date: 2019-03-08402 scales covered; review period: 2016–2017; The bulk of the scales in this book focus on topics well known in the fields of marketing and consumer science such as products, branding, advertising, retailing, and purchasing. Measures of many other topics are covered as well, including benevolence, co-production, corporate social responsibility, food, emotions, engagement, environmentalism, games, health, personality traits, satisfaction, social media, websites, and word-of-mouth.
Volume 9 (2017) by ISBN: 9780692845936Publication Date: 2017-02-15433 scales covered; review period: 2014–2015; The bulk of the scales in this book involve topics typical to the series such as brands, advertising, stores, purchasing, and pricing. Measures of other topics in this volume have to do with newer topics including environmentalism, service dominant orientations, symbolic embeddedness, word-of-mouth activity, switching costs, product installations, place attachment, interactions with employees, and sports.
Volume 8 (2015) by ISBN: 9780692395837Publication Date: 2015-03-04392 scales covered; review period: 2012–2013
Topics typical to this series: brands, advertising, shopping, emotion, e-commerce, and health. Other topics in this volume were less covered in previous volumes and have to do with environmental issues (recycling and green products), word-of-mouth activity, international commerce issues (fair trade and off-shoring), and game-playing.
Volume 7 (2013) by ISBN: 9780615846064Publication Date: 2013-07-27364 scales covered; review period: 2010–2011
Volume 6 (2012) by ISBN: 9780615630687Publication Date: 2012-05-02682 scales covered; review period: 2006–2009
Volume 5 (2009) by ISBN: 9780615273273Publication Date: 2009-02-07715 scales covered; review period: 2002–2005; Topics covered include: Most used scales on Attitude Toward the Brand, Attitude Toward the Ad, Behavioral Intention, and Enduring Involvement (during the 1980–2000 period).
Open Access, Authors Rights & Sciences Librarian
Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian
Edward Junhao Lim
he/him/his
