New Titles (September 2023)
Building Participatory Institutions in Latin America by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781108470872Publication Date: 2019
Fundamentals of Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1351865978Publication Date: 2017
Trapped in a Maze: How Social Control Institutions Drive Family Poverty and inequality by Call Number: HC110.P6 P35 2021 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9780520344631Publication Date: 2021
Real Estate Principles by Call Number: HD255 .F57 2022 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9781475456233Publication Date: 2022
Gaslighted: How the Oil and Gas Industry Shortchanges Women Scientists by Call Number: HD8039.O52 U69 2021 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9780520385276Publication Date: 2021
The A-Z of Careers and Jobs by Call Number: HF5381 .A92 2021ISBN: 9781789664584Publication Date: 2021
Co-Cities: Innovative Transitions Toward Just and Self-Sustaining Communities by Call Number: HT166 .F675 2022ISBN: 0262539985Publication Date: 2022
Social Work Research Using Arts-Based Methods by Call Number: HV11 .S63 2022ISBN: 9781447357889Publication Date: 2022
Social Work in the Age of Disconnection: : Narrative Case Studies by Call Number: HV40.35 .S599 2022ISBN: 9781032218304Publication Date: 2022
Achieving Social Equity: From Problems to Solutions by Call Number: JF1351 .A265 2020ISBN: 9781733934466Publication Date: 2020
Celestial Aspirations: Classical Impulses in British Poetry and Art by Call Number: PR508.C68 H37 2022ISBN: 9780691197869Publication Date: 2022
A Psalm for the Wild-Built by Call Number: PS3603.H347 P73 2021ISBN: 9781250236210Publication Date: 2021
- Real Estate Principles by Call Number: HD255 .F57 2022 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9781475456233Publication Date: 2022
If you have suggestions for business-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Karen Tatarka karen.tatarka@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- The A-Z of Careers and Jobs by Call Number: HF5381 .A92 2021ISBN: 9781789664584Publication Date: 2021
If you have suggestions for career-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Celestial Aspirations: Classical Impulses in British Poetry and Art by Call Number: PR508.C68 H37 2022ISBN: 9780691197869Publication Date: 2022
If you have suggestions for humanities-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Achieving Social Equity: From Problems to Solutions by Call Number: JF1351 .A265 2020ISBN: 9781733934466Publication Date: 2020
- Building Participatory Institutions in Latin America by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781108470872Publication Date: 2019
- Co-Cities: Innovative Transitions Toward Just and Self-Sustaining Communities by Call Number: HT166 .F675 2022ISBN: 0262539985Publication Date: 2022
- Fundamentals of Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1351865978Publication Date: 2017
If you have suggestions for public policy-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Karen Tatarka karen.tatarka@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp.
- Gaslighted: How the Oil and Gas Industry Shortchanges Women Scientists by Call Number: HD8039.O52 U69 2021 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9780520385276Publication Date: 2021
- Trapped in a Maze: How Social Control Institutions Drive Family Poverty and inequality by Call Number: HC110.P6 P35 2021 (Reserve Collection, HTB 144)ISBN: 9780520344631Publication Date: 2021
If you have suggestions for social science titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Social Work Research Using Arts-Based Methods by Call Number: HV11 .S63 2022ISBN: 9781447357889Publication Date: 2022
- Social Work in the Age of Disconnection: Narrative Case Studies by Call Number: HV40.35 .S599 2022ISBN: 9781032218304Publication Date: 2022
If you have suggestions for social work titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- A Psalm for the Wild-Built by Call Number: PS3603.H347 P73 2021ISBN: 9781250236210Publication Date: 2021
If you have suggestions for titles you would like added to this collection, contact library staff at lib-greaterhartford@ad.uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp.
Guidebook for Social Work Literature Reviews and Research Questions
This short guidebook provides information about selecting a research topic and research questions, searching for literature, reading and understanding scholarly writing, and writing a literature review to synthesize what is known and what remains to be learned about a social problem. For students who appreciate the availability of resources on the internet, it also provides links to additional materials. It can be used with its companion textbook, Foundations of Social Work Research by Rebecca L. Mauldin and Matthew DeCarlo, or as a stand-alone guide.
