New Titles (March 2024)
Police-Community Relations in Times of Crisis: Decay and Reform in the Post-Ferguson Era by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781529210637Publication Date: 2021
Strategy Beyond the Hockey Stick: People, Probabilities, and Big Moves to Beat the Odds by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119487630Publication Date: 2018
The Divided City: Poverty and Prosperity in Urban America by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781610917827Publication Date: 2018
Tribes and Territories in the 21st Century: Rethinking the Significance of Disciplines in Higher Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780203136935Publication Date: 2012
Empowering Women in STEM: Personal Stories and Career Journeys from Around the World by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781032373317Publication Date: 2023
Elemental: How Five Elements Changed Earth's Past and Will Shape Our Future by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0691248362Publication Date: 2023
Demystifying Disability: What to Know, What to Say, and How to Be an Ally by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781984858979Publication Date: 2021
Dr. Disaster's Guide to Surviving Everything: Essential Advice for Any Situation Life Throws Your Way. by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0358539757Publication Date: 2021
The Unsettled: A Novel by Call Number: PS3613.A82847 U57 2023ISBN: 9780525519935Publication Date: 2023
- Strategy Beyond the Hockey Stick: People, Probabilities, and Big Moves to Beat the Odds by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119487630Publication Date: 2018
If you have suggestions for business-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Karen Tatarka karen.tatarka@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Empowering Women in STEM: Personal Stories and Career Journeys from Around the World by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781032373317Publication Date: 2023
If you have suggestions for career-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Tribes and Territories in the 21st Century: Rethinking the Significance of Disciplines in Higher Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780203136935Publication Date: 2012
If you have suggestions for education titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Karen Tatarka karen.tatarka@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
If you have suggestions for humanities-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Police-Community Relations in Times of Crisis: Decay and Reform in the Post-Ferguson Era by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781529210637Publication Date: 2021
- The Divided City: Poverty and Prosperity in Urban America by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781610917827Publication Date: 2018
If you have suggestions for public policy-related titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Karen Tatarka karen.tatarka@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Demystifying Disability: What to Know, What to Say, and How to Be an Ally by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781984858979Publication Date: 2021
Social Work's Histories of Complicity and Resistance: A Tale of Two Professions by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781447364306Publication Date: 2023
If you have suggestions for social work titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- Empowering Women in STEM: Personal Stories and Career Journeys from Around the World by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781032373317Publication Date: 2023
- Elemental: How Five Elements Changed Earth's Past and Will Shape Our Future by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0691248362Publication Date: 2023
- Dr. Disaster's Guide to Surviving Everything: Essential Advice for Any Situation Life Throws Your Way. by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0358539757Publication Date: 2021
If you have suggestions for STEM titles you would like to see added to our collections, contact Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp
- The Unsettled: A Novel by Call Number: PS3613.A82847 U57 2023ISBN: 9780525519935Publication Date: 2023
If you have suggestions for titles you would like added to this collection, contact library staff at lib-greaterhartford@ad.uconn.edu or submit a purchase request here: https://universityofconnecticut-twnqs.formstack.com/forms/rcrp.
Spotlight
Below are new eBooks from other UConn Library collections that may support your information/research needs and interests.
Broker
(Streaming Video, 2022). Two brokers sell orphaned infants, circumventing the bureaucracy of legal adoption. After an infant's mother surprises the duo by returning to ensure her child finds a good home, the three embark on a journey to find the right couple.
