Frequently Used Resources in MSFRM
- ABI/INFORM Collection Includes articles, dissertations, news content and reports covering the various areas of business, advertising, insurance, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications
This link opens in a new window
- Bloomberg 20 terminals altogether. Contact the business librarian with your research needs to explore possibilities.
- Business Source Complete Comprehensive coverage of business journals.
- S&P Capital IQ Contains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.
- EconLit Article abstracts for international literature on economics covering economic development, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, regional and urban economics.
- Factiva Access to global news and business information articles.
- Financial Timesvia ABI/INFORM Collection. Most recent 1 month not available.
- Gartner Market Analysis Gartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.
- Harvard Business Reviewvia EBSCOhost Business Source Complete
- Mergent Online: Investext Analysis of companies, industries, products and countries. Includes active and historical research reports for various brokerages, investments banks and independent research firms around the globe, including Barclays, Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan, UBS and Deutsche Bank.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education Access to thousands of ebooks, case studies, tutorials, and videos in computer science, business, communication, and design.
- Preqin Private equity coverage includes details on investors, funds, fund performance, fund terms, portfolio companies, deals & exits, service providers, etc. Note that the Cash Flow module under Performance > Private Equity is available for a one-year trial period until Aug 1, 2022. Other modules (private debt, real estate, hedge funds, infrastructure, natural resources, & ESG) are not part of our subscription. The Private Equity and Venture Capital sections of Preqin are available via WRDS account too.
- NetAdvantage Financial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
- SSRN Access to article abstracts from scholarly journals covering various aspects of social science research.
- The New York Timesvia ProQuest
- Wall Street Journal Online (School of Business) Registration is available to all UConn students, faculty, & staff. Funded by UConn School of Business.
- LSEG Workspace for Students Features global market data, historical and current company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A activity, equity, bond, loan deals, and more.
- WRDS : Wharton Research Data Services Platform for accessing business data provided by the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.
How do I access articles in the Harvard Business Review?
We have access to both Harvard Business Review Print & Digital Articles via Business Source Complete. You can browse a specific issue, or search for a specific article title.
We do not have a direct, digital subscription to Harvard Business Review at hbr.org.
For instructors, note that Harvard Business Publishing embargoes the top 500 most popular HBR articles. Your students must search for the articles via Business Source Complete – it can only be viewed online. These restricted articles cannot be linked to, downloaded, or printed. For more information, see RUSA/BRASS Statement on Harvard Business Review Pricing & Access.
Are you confusing an Harvard case with an HBR magazine article?
Interlibrary Services
Interlibrary Services provides materials free of charge to valid UConn users. Services provided include:
- ILLiadRequest materials not owned by UConn.
- Scan on DemandRequest the scan and electronic delivery of chapters and articles from the UConn Library's print resources.
- Request ServiceRequest circulating items from UConn's collections be held for pickup at the campus library of your choice.
Borrowing
Library materials can be checked out with a valid UConn ID card. Please be aware, borrowers are responsible for the care and timely return of materials. Fines are assessed for late or damaged materials. Renewals can be used to extend due dates/times.
Your Business Librarian
