Topic: Entrepreneurship & Business Plan Guide — Market Research

Market research reports in a variety of areas including biotech, engineering, environment, food & beverages, and healthcare.

Provides access to industry, company, and economic reports. To find industry reports, click on Industry Market Research button on top. You can search by NAICS code or by keywords such as toys, golf course etc. Updated regularly, these reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook. The database also includes Business Environment reports that explain how economic, demographic and other changes impact on people, enterprises and commerce. The Company Research section contains information on U.S. public and some global companies complete with income statements and balance-sheet data, names of directors, and directory information.

The Mintel Reports database contains full-text market research reports covering US and Global consumer markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, competitors, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. Upon the first login to Mintel, you will be required to register with your uconn email address and select your own password. Once you have registered, Mintel creates a user profile where you can save and later retrieve your searches. All reports are keyword searchable and one can download or print individual sections or entire reports. It also provides an option to export tabular information within reports directly to Excel spreadsheets.