LibGuides: Philosophy Subject Guide: Ebooks and Encyclopedias

Book Search

In addition to the collections and ebooks listed on this page, you should also use the Library's General Search to locate print books, or to search the UConn Library's entire collection of ebooks.

Collections and e-books

ABC-CLIO eBooks
Access to encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides focusing on U.S. and world history, current issues, politics, and geography.
Cambridge Companions
Full text of Cambridge Companions featuring essays on literature, classics, history, music, philosophy, religion, and culture.
Gale eBooks
Access to various ebooks and reference works in multiple disciplines.
Oxford Reference
Includes subject dictionaries and reference works in various subjects including biology, computing, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, performing arts, politics, and science. Access for 6 users at a time.
Theologische Realenzyklopädie Online
Includes scholarly articles, published 1976-2004, on theological subjects relevant to researches in history, philosophy, religion, and medieval studies.

Continuum Encyclopedia of British Philosophy by . C Grayling; Andrew Pyle; Naomi Goulder
Publication Date: 2006
Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy by Simon Glendinning, ed.
Publication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics by MIchael Kelly, ed.
Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Daniel M. Borchert, ed.
Publication Date: 2006
Islamic Philosophy A-Z by Peter S. Groff and Oliver Leaman
Publication Date: 2007
Oxford Companion to Philosophy by Ted Honderich, ed.
Publication Date: 2005
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Stanford University.; Center for the Study of Language and Information
Publication Date: 1997-

Philosophy Subject Guide — Ebooks and Encyclopedias

Book Search

Collections and e-books