New Library Electronic Resources FY2021 — Digital Primary Sources

A collection of essays, records, oral histories, articles, and images from the 18th-20th centuries covering topics including desegregation, urban renewal, and race relations in major American cities such as New York, Chicago, and Atlanta. Available at the title level in Primo. Listed in the Databases AZ.

A collection of primary source material including pamphlets, rare books, scores, and images in the area of children's literature from the 1820s-1920s. Available at the title level in Primo. Listed in the Databases AZ.

A collection of primary source material including manuscripts, images, and video content highlighting popular culture from 1950-1975. Available at the title level in Primo. Listed in the Databases AZ.

A collection of records, images, case studies, audiorecordings, and surveys from the Fisk University race relations department and its annual institute between 1943 and 1970. Offers a wealth of insight into the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination, and racial theory in the 20th-century United States. Available at the title level in Primo. Listed in the Databases AZ.

Permanent online access to this collection of more than 100,000 letters, speeches, essays, interviews, and trial transcripts by Black and African American leaders with a focus on the 19th and 20th centuries. Available at the title level in Primo and on the Databases AZ.

Permanent online access to an additional 5 years of content (2015-2019) in the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, already owned by UConn. Adding this supplement to the archive provides 10,000 additional pages of content. TLS sees the highest usage of any Gale Primary Source collection at UConn. Available at the title level in Primo and on the Database AZ.

Permanent online access to 2021 federal government documents via ProQuest Congressional Publications, including Hearings, Bills and Resolutions, Regulatory Insight, and Executive Branch Documents Parts 4-6, along with Legislative Insight 2013-2021. Access courtesy of the UConn Law Library. Available on the Databases AZ.