Welcome to the Math and Statistics Library Guide!
The purpose of this guide is to serve as a starting off point to help you in your research at UConn, whether you are an undergraduate student, a graduate student, or a faculty member. Explore this guide to find more information on how to find the best books, textbooks, electronic journal articles, and more. There is also a page on open data and free resources for math and statistics.
NEW! We now have a full subscription to Annals of Statistics. Recent issues are available through the Project Euclid database. Issues older than four years are archived in JSTOR.
- Annals of StatisticsAccess recent issues of Annals of Statistics here
- A-Z Database LocatorList of all UConn Library database subscriptions
Key Databases
- MathSciNet (EBSCO)
Primary database for mathematical research on EBSCOhost platform.
- Springer Nature Link
Full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed journal titles in scientific, technical, and medical fields published by Springer.
- ScopusScholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
- ScienceDirectScholarly journal articles and eBooks covering social sciences and hard sciences from 1995 to the present.
- Current Index to StatisticsIndex to statistical literature from the American Statistical Association/Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
- arXiv.orgOpen access to e-prints in math and statistics.
- Project EuclidAccess statistics and math related research.
- Browzine Math and StatisticsAccess many math and statistics journals with Browzine.
- Springer Nature Link E-books
Full-text access to select e-books in scientific, technical, and medical fields published by Springer.
Research Help
Consultations:
Both students and faculty sometimes encounter difficulty during the research process. If you hit a dead end trying finding articles, statistics, or other information, please contact me to schedule an one-on-one consultation.
Library Instruction Classes:
Classes can be scheduled to meet topic-specific needs of students and faculty. If you would like a session in your class or in one of the libraries' computer classrooms, contact me to discuss how best customize the session for your students.
Workshops:
UConn Libraries also holds workshops on a variety of topics. Check the website periodically to see if there is a session that may interest you.
