Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases A-Z

Loading...

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Databases A-Z

Welcome!  The old Research Database Locator can be found here temporarily. If you have any feedback on this new resource, please let us know at ermsupport@uconn.edu.

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases have recently been added to the UConn collections.
New
A collection of essays, records, oral histories, articles, and images from the 18th-20th centuries covering topics including desegregation, urban renewal, and race relations in major American cities such as New York, Chicago, and Atlanta.
New
A collection of over 100,000 letters, speeches, essays, interviews, and trial transcripts by Black and African American leaders with a focus on 19th and 20th centuries.
New
A collection of primary source material including pamphlets, rare books, scores, and images in the area of children's literature from the 1820s-1920s.
New
A collection of over 1,200 streaming videos produced by PBS. Includes films from well know PBS series such as Ken Burns, NOVA, Frontline, and American Experience.
New
A collection of primary source material including manuscripts, images, and video content highlighting popular culture from 1950-1975.
New
Private equity coverage includes details on investors, funds, fund performance, fund terms, portfolio companies, deals & exits, service providers, etc. Note that the Cash Flow module under Performance > Private Equity is available for a one-year trial period until Aug 1, 2022. Other modules (private debt, real estate, hedge funds, infrastructure, natural resources, & ESG) are not part of our subscription. The Private Equity and Venture Capital sections of Preqin are available via WRDS account too.
New
A collection of records, images, case studies, audiorecordings, and surveys from the Fisk University race relations department and its annual institute between 1943 and 1970. Offers a wealth of insight into the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination, and racial theory in the 20th-century United States.
New
Contains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Has 24/7 global client support. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.
New
A collection of 4,200 business case studies from over 100 countries covering areas such as leadership, entrepreneurship, accounting, and management.
New
Info on bond and equity new issues, M&A, syndicated loans, project finance, & poison pills. Useful for analyzing investment banking and deal trends, identifying comparable deals, monitoring deal activity, and generating industry-leading league tables and market share analysis. Our subscription covers all six modules on global new issues, M&A, corporate governance, corporate restructurings, global public finance, securities trading, & VentureXpert.
Trial
A text and data mining tool for analyzing ProQuest's vast corpus of newspapers, dissertations, and other content. There is a user-friendly Visualization tool for topic and geographic modeling, which does not require coding skills. For advanced researchers, there is a Workbench that requires R or Python programming skills. Each user must register for a TDM Studio personal account using their UConn email address. While any number of concurrent users can work with the Visualization tool, only one researcher or team of researchers at a time can utilize the Workbench. To request Workbench access, please contact ermsupport@uconn.edu. To access the Visualization tool, simply create an account using the link above. To learn more about TDM Studio, please visit this guide.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...