Welcome to the Computer Science Subject Guide!
The purpose of this guide is to serve as a starting off point to help you in your computer science research at UConn, whether you are an undergraduate student, a graduate student, or a faculty member.
Explore this guide to find more information on how to find the best books, journal articles, and reference guides to help you with your computer science research at UConn.
If you have more questions, then please send me an email or schedule a virtual consultation using the "Schedule Appointment" button at the lower right hand side of the page below my picture. -Renee Walsh (CS Librarian Liaison)
- A-Z Database LocatorList of all UConn library research database subscriptions
- Purchase Request FormRequest a computer science ebook or physical book purchase.
- Springer LinkWe have the backfiles of LNCS from 1997 to 2016 through Springerlink. The most recent three years of LNCS are available through our EBA Springerlink subscription.
- My ILLiad (UConn Interlibrary Loan)If you are searching for an article from a year we do not own you can order a copy via interlibrary loan: myILLIAD. You should receive a PDF of the article in 24-72 hours by e-mail.
Computer Science Research & Reference Databases
- ACM Digital LibraryProvides access to journals, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association of Computing Machinery.
- Browzine Computer Science and ITBrowse select recent computer science and engineering journals.
- DBLP: Computer Science BibliographyComprehensive open computer science bibliography maintained by Schloss Dagstuhl – Leibniz Center for Informatics
- Engineering VillageCross search of two engineering databases: Inspec & Compendex. Indexes scholarly articles in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
- IEEE XploreFull-text journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
- IGI GlobalThousands of ebooks covering the areas of business, education, and technology.
- ScopusScholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
- Springer Nature Link
Full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed journal titles in scientific, technical, and medical fields published by Springer.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer ScienceAccess to electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Useful Computer Science Websites for Beginning Programmers
- RegexperLook up regular expressions
- The Carpentries (Data, Librarian, Software)Foundational skills in programming and data science
- Regular Expression Tester (Regex101.com)Test your regular expression strings in Python, PHP, Javascript, and more
