LibGuides: Computer Science Subject Guide: Journal Articles

Reading Journal Articles

All of our more recent journal articles are available electronically. Please note: Lecture Notes in Computer Science is available through our Springerlink database subscription. We also have access to ACM and IEEE affiliated journals. Please see the mathematics research guide or mathematics databases for research on computational topics. See the statistics databases and guide for data science resources.

SpringerLink
Access LNCS here

Anatomy of an Article
How to Read a Scientific Paper
How to Seriously Read a Scientific Paper
An article from Science Magazine about how to read a scientific journal article.

Computer Science Journal Databases

ACM Digital Library
Provides access to journals, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters published by the Association of Computing Machinery.
Engineering Village
Cross search of two engineering databases: Inspec & Compendex. Indexes scholarly articles in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
IEEE Xplore
Full-text journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
SpringerLink
Full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed journal titles in scientific, technical, and medical fields published by Springer.
Scopus
Scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
ScienceDirect
Scholarly journal articles and eBooks covering social sciences and hard sciences from 1995 to the present.

Browzine Computer Science and IT
Access many journal articles within the fields of computer science

Computer Science Subject Guide — Journal Articles

Reading Journal Articles

Computer Science Journal Databases