Accessibility Features for EBSCO Articles
Academic Search Premier from EBSCO is one of the library's most heavily used databases. Below is an overview of accessibility features that EBSCO provides. While screenshots were created using Academic Search Premier, these features are accessible in many library databases hosted on the EBSCO platform.
Text-To-Speech
Text-To-Speech functionality is available for articles that are available full-text in Academic Search Premier whether they are available in PDF format, online full text format, or both.
Text-To-Speech functionality is not as robust in the PDF version of documents but is available. Users can adjust the playback speed, volume, or download the file as an MP3. Click on the headphones icon at the top right of the window with the article to access this feature.
If the article is also available in online full text format, there are additional features included int Text-To-Speech, including volume, playback speed, automatic scrolling, text highlighting, and the ability to download the file as an MP3. Access these features by clicking on the headphones icon at the top right of the window displaying the article.
If these options do not meet your needs, you may also click on the accessibility icon 
to see additional options. You may be able to request the document in additional formats.
Translation Feature
For articles in Academic Search Premier that are available in online full text format, EBSCO provides the ability to translate the article into many languages. To access this feature, click on the Globe icon in the online full text format screen and choose your language from the dropdown menu.
