Get This PDF: From Citation to Full Text Article
The page below includes all the examples used in the workshop recording.
Agenda
ILLiad accounts for Interlibrary Services
Full text access via:
Library Search, Library Databases, & Google Scholar
Browser extensions:
LibKey Nomad and Open Access Helper
Q&A
ILLiad Accounts for Interlibrary Services
- Interlibrary ServicesLearn more about the library's interlibrary loan services. Create or access your ILLiad account.
Lookup DOI:
10.1515/FABL.2007.023
Full Text Via the Library Search Box
Search 1:
Middle-earth Meets New Zealand: Authenticity and Location in the Making of The Lord of the Rings
Search 2:
One does not simply laugh in Middle Earth: Sacrificing humor in Peter Jackson’s The Lord of the Rings
Full Text Via Library Databases
- Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines covering a wide variety of disciplines with the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Search 1:
Role-Playing toward a Virtual Musical Democracy in The Lord of the Rings Online
Search 2:
Spirituality and Fan Culture around the Lord of the Rings Film Trilogy
Full Text Via Google Scholar
- Google ScholarScholarly articles, books, theses on a variety of topics through Google interface.
Search 1:
The music and the task: Fate and free will in Middle-Earth
Search 2:
The economic impact of on-screen tourism: The case of The Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit
Search 3:
middle earth music
LibKey Nomad for Articles Via the Library or Open Access
- LibKey NomadDownload LibKey Nomad for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, Brave, or Vivaldi.
Article 1
Article 2:
Open Access Helper for Open Access Articles
- Open Access HelperDownload Open Access Helper for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or iOS.
Article:
Resources
- How to View & Request ArticlesReview all these strategies, download browser extensions, and more!
- What are Preprints?An explanation of preprints as well as other types of open access publications.
