FULL TEXT SOURCES
- Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines covering a wide variety of disciplines with the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Europeana: Jewish heritageExplore curated collections and engaging stories about Jewish customs, tradition, culture and history
- Friedberg Jewish Manuscript SocietyGenizah fragments, manuscripts and early printings as well as other books and documents related to Judaism and Jews.
- Google BooksSearch the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
- HathiTrust Digital LibrarySearch the full text of over 10 million volumes digitized primarily from research libraries covering all academic disciplines. View scanned pages of public domain and open access titles, or snippets from copyrighted material.
- hebrewbooks.org63,679 Classical Hebrew Books for Free Download
- Internet Archive eBooks and Texts ArchiveOnline access to a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books in the pubic domain.
- JSTORScholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology.
- Judaica at the Universitätsbibliothek at Goethe University in Frankfurt am MainThe University Library Frankfurt am Main owns the largest collection of Hebraica and Judaica in the Federal Republic of Germany and is one of the world's great Judaica library collections. It was founded at the end of the 19th century through generous donations of Frankfurt Jewish philanthropists. Prof. Dr. Aron Freimann, Wikipediathe librarian until 1933, formed it into the most significant Judaica collection of the European continent before World War II. The collection suffered partial losses during National Socialism and the war.
Most of the historic collection has been digitized and is available online:
Hebrew Incunabula
Hebrew Manuscripts
Yiddish Publications
Freimann Collection-Jewish music including scores
Compact Memory - Portal of German-Jewish Periodicals
Judaica Frankfurt
Rothschild-Collection
- Loeb Classical LibraryOnline access to the Loeb Library series of Greek and Latin texts, along with their English translations covering drama, poetry, literature, history, biography, travel, and philosophy.
- Library of the HASKALAThis database contains 525 books in German and Hebrew identified by leading scholars as Haskala literature. The database is hosted and run by the Judaica Division of the Frankfurt University Library.
- Project MUSEFull text access to journals and ebooks in classics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, religion, and visual and performing arts.
- Project GutenbergAccess to various eBooks on various topics in the public domain.
- SefariaA free living library of Jewish texts and their interconnections, in Hebrew and in translation.
