A-Z Database Locator
-
A-Z Database LocatorA list of all UConn research databases, including peer reviewed article databases, ebooks, reference materials
Selected UConn Literature Research Databases
-
Academic Search Premier
Includes articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines covering a wide variety of disciplines with the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
-
Annee philologique, L'
Offers access to the scholarship studying ancient Greek and Roman civilizations, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science.
-
Bloomsbury Medieval StudiesIncludes more than 150 scholarly ebooks including the Global Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages , along with museum images and an interactive timeline.
-
Browzine French LiteratureFrench Literature journals to browse via the Browzine database
-
Browzine French & Francophone StudiesFrench and Francophone Studies journals to browse on the Browzine Database
-
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Includes scholarly articles, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings on international affairs.
-
d'Alembert's and Diderot - EncyclopdieAccess to the Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopedie created during the French Enlightenment.
-
Dictionary of Literary Biography CompleteFeatures 16,000+ biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the most influential literary, artistic, and cinematic figures from all eras and all genres worldwide. Includes thousand of images from the original print DLB.
-
Gale Literary SourcesBiographies of authors, literary criticism, literary movements, and genres. Cross-searches Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, and Literature Resource Center.
-
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Articles abstracts for journal articles and reviews published in medieval and renaissance journals.
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Indexes scholarly articles in linguistics including speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics.
-
Monde, LeArchives of Le Monde newspaper from Proquest (1944-2000)
-
MLA International BibliographyScholarly articles in literature and linguistics. Indexes over 6,000 national and international journals, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. From the Modern Language Association. 1926-current; selective coverage 1886-.
-
Oxford Bibliographies - Medieval StudiesProvides an annotated bibliography covering books in the field of medieval studies, including history, literature, art, archaeology, and linguistics.
-
Oxford Bibliographies - Renaissance and Reformation
Provides an annotated bibliography covering works related to the Renaissance and Reformation periods.
-
Philosopher's Index
Includes article abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters in philosophy.
-
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research OnlineComprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
Browzine is a platform that allows you to browse recent issues of select French literature and culture related journals.
Below is a screen capture of what the platform looks like:
Free Resources in French & Francophone Studies
-
BNF GallicaDigital Library from the National Library of France (la BNF)
-
EuropeanaEuropean Digital Library
-
Bibliothèque et Archives Canada (BAC)BAC acquiert, traite, conserve et diffuse le patrimoine documentaire du Canada en plus d’être la mémoire permanente de l’administration fédérale et de ses institutions.
