Linguistics Subject Guide — Research Databases

Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics, including many on corpus linguistics. 1980s-present (dates may vary). Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Indexes worldwide materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

An expansive index to the world's life sciences literature, with many discussions of biological linguistics. 1969-present. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Full-text of over 200 Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics; Philosophy, Linguistics, and Culture. Includes over 2,200 essays on these topics. Varies.

Indexes scholarly articles in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, with many on computational linguistics.
1969-current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, and linguistics. Some back to early 1900s; generally the most recent 2-5 years are unavailable. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Over 800 full-text engineering and scientific reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, reference books, and standards in engineering and chemistry, many with discussions of computational linguistics. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Full-text of over 200 journals in classics, education, history, literature, linguistics, etc., as well as 1829 ebooks in the social sciences and humanities. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Scholarly articles in psychology, with many discussing cognitive linguistics, ethnolinguistics, psycholinguistics, and cognitive science. 1872-present. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, with many discussing neurolinguistics. Includes entire MEDLINE via EBSCO database plus more than 1 million additional life sciences article citations that are not in MEDLINE via EBSCO. 1950s-current.

Full text of 250+ electronic books in technology and science fields, many discussing computational linguistics, from publishers such as O'Reilly & Associates, Que, New Riders, Sams, Prentice-Hall, and Addison-Wesley. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.

Scholarly journal articles about sociology and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes culture & social structure; economic development; evaluation research; family & social welfare; management and complex organizations; policy planning.

Scholarly articles on zoology, including the ecology, taxonomy and biology of living and fossil animals, many discussing animal communication and animal-human communcation. Also includes indexing for books, reports, meetings and journals. 1864 current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.