Finding Full Text on Google Scholar
Much like the databases we subscribe to, Google Scholar includes the UConn Full Text button allowing you to get quick click-through access to the online full text of the article OR directs you to a link in which you can request the article from "Get this PDF (formerly ExpressPDF/Request a PDF)".
- Using Google Scholar GuideConfigure Google Scholar for UConn.
Connecting to Full Text
Results in Google Scholar will be displayed with one of several notations:
UConnFullText, [PDF], [HTML], [DOC] - or have no notation at all.
If a notation is displayed, click the link to access the full text.
If no notation is displayed, click on the double arrows ">>" under the citation to display HelpMeGetIt
UConn Full Text may provide ways to access to the article, OR links to request a copy using "Get a PDF (formerly ExpressPDF/Request a PDF)".
If the access link does not work, or if there is no link, take your request directly to Interlibrary Services. This service obtains scans or loans of materials from other libraries, and is available without charge to UConn faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
************
NOTE: links to non-UConn resources may inform you that you will have to pay to see the full text. Don't pay! You can generally obtain any Google Scholar result free through the UConn Library's sources, such as databases, UConn WorldCat, the Library's General Search or by ordering the paper, article, thesis, book, etc. from Interlibrary Services.
