Cuba
The Cuba Reader
The Cuba Reader by ISBN: 9781478004561Publication Date: 2019The Cuba Reader includes selections from the colonial period through the ascendancy of Fidel Castro to the present. The sources, translated into English, include songs, paintings, photographs, poems, short stories, speeches, cartoons, government reports and proclamations, and pieces by historians, journalists, and others. Each section and individual selection is preceded by a brief introduction by the editors. English
Digital Collections
Castro Speech Database
The Castro Speech
Database includes translated transcripts of Fidel Castro's speeches, interviews, and press conferences from 1959 to 1996. Hosted by Latin American Network Information Center at the University of Texas at Austin, it also includes the Foreign Broadcast Information Service reports from 1959 though the 1980s. English
UCLA Cuban Ephemera Collection
The Cuban Eph
emera collection contains materials from partner organizations Instituto de Historia de Cuba and Cinemateca de Cuba as well as collections about Cuba held by UCLA Library. Materials include historical newspapers, Cuban designed movie posters, and tourism related ephemera. English and Spanish
Discursos e intervenciones del Comandante en Jefe Fidel Castro Ruz
The Discursos e 
intervenciones del Comandante en Jefe Fidel Castro Ruz page includes transcripts of all Fidel Castro's speeches from 1959 to 2008. Spanish
CIA Research Reports: Latin America
| Scope |
CIA reports, memos, and cables on situations and conditions in Latin America, 1946-1976.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (5 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | By country, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes | CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976. |
Cuba Socialista
| Scope | Theoretical and political journal founded in 1961 by Fidel Castro published by the Central Committee of the communist party of Cuba, v.1-v.7 (1961-1967). |
| Format | Microfilm (6 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronologically, by volume |
| Indexes | Index for 1961-1965 filmed as reel 7. |
Obra Revolucionaria
| Scope | Periodical publication published by Comisión de Orientación Revolucionaria del PURSC, Habana. Library has: 1960-1965. |
| Format | Microfilm (10 reels) |
| Arrangement | In order by route number. |
| Indexes | None |
Trabajo Cuba
| Scope |
Official publication of the Ministerio del Trabajo, Havana, Cuba. Library has: 1-5; (1960:05-1964) |
| Format | Microfilm (8 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronologically, by volume |
| Indexes | None |
Revista Bimestre Cubana
| Scope |
Cuban periodical founded by Mariano Cubí y Soler in 1831 in Havana, Cuba. Library has: v.1-v.76 (1831:May-1959:May/June) |
| Format | Microfilm (14 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronologically, by volume |
| Indexes | None |
Revista Cubana
| Scope |
Periodical published in Havana Cuba. Library has: t.1-t.21 (1885-1895); v. 1-v.31 (1935-1957) |
| Format | Microfilm (8 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronologically, by volume |
| Indexes | None |
Revista de Cuba
| Scope |
Periodical published in Havana Cuba. Library has: t.1-t.16 (1877-1884:Nov.) |
| Format | Microfilm (4 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronologically, by volume |
| Indexes | None |
United States and Castro’s Cuba 1950s-1970s (Paterson Collection)
| Scope | Declassified documents provide yearly, monthly, and sometimes daily accounts of the diplomatic, economic, military, and cultural relationship of the US and Castro’s Cuba. Also includes political, news, and corporate reports. |
| Format | Microfilm (22 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | United States and Castro’s Cuba 1950s-1970s, the Paterson Collection: Guide to the Scholarly Resources Microfilm Edition. |
United States. Bureau of Insular Affairs. Index to Official Documents Relating to Cuba and the Insular Possessions of the U.S., 1876-1906
| Scope | This microfilm collection from the National Archives (M-24) reproduces a three-volume index to official documents covering the entire period of the American Military Governments in Cuba, Puerto Rico, and the Philippine Islands. Also covers the early years of civil government in Puerto Rico and the Philippines, 1876-1904. |
| Format | Microfilm (3 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | None |
United States Consulate Despatches
| Scope |
U.S. Consulate Despatches of Argentina, Azores, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Italy, Puerto Rico and Trinidad.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (375 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | Alphabetically by country, then area, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes |
Latin America: Special Studies, 1941-1988. |
United States State Dept. Decimal File
| Scope | State Department records relating to: internal affairs of China, 1910-29; political relations between the United States and China, 1910-29; political relations between China and other states, 1910-29; internal affairs of Cuba 1910-29; internal affairs of the Dominican Republic 1910-39, internal affairs of Mexico 1910-1929. |
| Format | Microfilm: Cuba (97 reels), Dominican Republic (116 reels), Mexico (143 reels) |
| Arrangement | Decimal system; largely chronological. |
| Indexes |
U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Cuba-Internal Affairs 1910-29. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Dominican Republic-Internal Affairs 1910-29. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Dominican Republic-Internal Affairs 1930-39. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Mexico – Internal Affairs 1910-29. |
