LibGuides: Pathobiology & Veterinary Science Subject Guide: Databases

Accessing Resources

Please login with your UConn Net ID and password to access licensed resources.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
Search here for marine and fresh water pathobiology topics. Primarily scholarly articles. 1971 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.
CAB Abstracts
Search here for all areas of pathobiology veterinary science. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and other documents. 1969 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.
PubMed
Search here for pathobiology and veterinary science topics. This database is primarily human health, both clinical and research, but it does cover domestic animals, virology, microbiology and related topics well also. Primarily scholarly journal articles. 1950's to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.
SciFinder-n
Search here for chemistry, biochemistry and related topics. 1967 to current. Access limited to University of Connecticut.
For use by UConn faculty, staff, and students. Access for UConn affiliates is not permitted.
Scopus
Search here for any topic in science, technology, medicine and social science. Includes citation searching options. Primarily scholarly articles. 1996 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.
Agricola
Search here for U.S. agriculture. Primarily scholarly articles. 1970 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Zoological Record
Search here for all zoological topics, especially non-domesticated animals. Includes citation searching options. Primarily scholarly articles but also includes books, conference proceedings and other literature. 1864 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.
BIOSIS Citation Index
Search here for all areas of biology. Includes citation searching options. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and other documents. 1969 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.