Published Materials in Archives & Special Collections
Below you will find links to the catalog records for published materials available in Archives & Special Collections. Published materials might include books, journals, newsletters, or magazines. Some publications may be available in both the main Homer Babbidge Library and in Archives and Special Collections, both located on the Storrs campus. To request an item from Archives & Special Collections in the library catalog you will need to create an account for our archival management system, Aeon. Once you've created your account, navigate through the library catalog and select the Archives & Special Collections location (if available in multiple locations), and then click the "Request for the Reading Room" button to automatically generate an Aeon request for this item.
For information on making requests for materials please see our Requesting Materials page.
General Connecticut History Sources
-
-
Connecticut as a colony and as a state : or, One of the original thirteen byCall Number: C10705Publication Date: 1904
-
-
The land of steady habits : a brief history of Connecticut byCall Number: A10267Publication Date: 1988
-
-
Puritans against the wilderness : Connecticut history to 1763 byCall Number: A10280Publication Date: 1975
-
The historical, statistical and industrial review of the state of Connecticut. byCall Number: A14134Publication Date: 2017, 1883
-
-
The Connecticut town : growth and development, 1635-1790 byCall Number: A4404Publication Date: 1979
-
The population of Connecticut : town and county fact book, 1970 byCall Number: Storrs Agricultural Experiment Station. Bulletin 426Publication Date: 1974
Published Town Histories CT
-
-
-
-
History of Hartland : the 69th town in the colony of Connecticut. byCall Number: C10062Publication Date: 1961
-
A history of the plantation of Menunkatuck and of the original town of Guilford, Connecticut : comprising the present towns of Guilford and Madison byCall Number: Online accessPublication Date: 1897
-
The Tolland transformation, 1940-2014 : the evolution of a Connecticut farm town byCall Number: C11655Publication Date: 2014
-
History of Harwinton, from the time it was settled through the mid 1960s. byCall Number: A9022Publication Date: 1970
-
Windham 1800, Tolland 1804, Willington 1805, & Pomfret, 1800. byCall Number: WF 34Publication Date: 1961
-
-
The Fowles history of Windsor, Connecticut, 1633-1900 : an original work byCall Number: A10341Publication Date: 1976
-
-
One hundred years : history of Morris, Connecticut, 1859-1959. byCall Number: B6407Publication Date: 1959
-
-
History of Simsbury, Granby, and Canton : from 1642 to 1845 byCall Number: C8479Publication Date: 1845
-
-
-
