Published Materials in Archives & Special Collections
Below you will find links to the catalog records for published materials available in Archives & Special Collections. Published materials might include books, jorunals, newsletters, or magazines. Some publications may be available in both the main Homer Babbidge Library on the Storrs campus and in Archives and Special Collections. To request an item from Archives and Special Collections in the library catalog, select the Archives and Special Collections location (if available in multiple locations), and then click the "Request for the Reading Room" button.
For information on making requests for materials please see our Requesting Materials page.
Published Materials on Railroads in Archives & Special Collections
- Along the line (New York, New Haven, and Hartford Railroad Company) byPublication Date: 1924-1960s
- Along the Valley Line : the history of the Connecticut Valley Railroad byCall Number: C13289ISBN: 9780819577375Publication Date: 2017
- Annual report of the General Railroad Commissioners of the State of Connecticut byPublication Date: 1855-1874
- The Central New England Railroad: boyhood memories of the C.N.E. byCall Number: XA I.31 no.121Publication Date: 1972
- Connecticut railroads : an illustrated history : one hundred fifty years of railroad history byCall Number: D1768Publication Date: 1986
- The first twenty years of railroads in Connecticut byCall Number: C11568 no.45Publication Date: 1935
- New-York and Boston Railroad Company : report of Edwin F. Johnson, C.E. to the Central Committee, August, 1847. byCall Number: WHE 4Publication Date: 1847
- New Haven power, 1838-1968 : steam, diesel, electric, MU's, trolleys, motor cars, buses & boats byCall Number: D1485ISBN: 0944513093Publication Date: 1988
- The New Haven Railroad: Its Rise and Fall byCall Number: C6832ISBN: 9780803850170Publication Date: 1969
- New York, New Haven and Hartford Railroad news. byPublication Date: 1897-1913
- Post roads & iron horses : transportation in Connecticut from colonial times to the age of steam byCall Number: C11032Publication Date: 2011
- Railroad station inventory, State of Connecticut ... byCall Number: CHPC Bk 3Publication Date: 1968
- Trolley parlor cars of New England ; Brocton & Plymouth Street Railway ; Greenfield & Montague Transportation Area ; Street railways of Connecticut. byCall Number: D1791Publication Date: 1959-1960
- Twenty-five years on the ND & C : a history of the Newburgh, Dutchess & Connecticut Railroad byCall Number: C5969Publication Date: 2002
- The Valley Railroad story : the Connecticut Valley line byCall Number: XA I.13 no.119Publication Date: 1983
- Viaducts, bridges, and ghost trains : Air Line Railroad Archaeological District, Colchester and East Hamption, Connecticut. byCall Number: XA I.12 no.114Publication Date: 2004
- A field guide to southern New England railroad depots and freight houses byCall Number: C9143ISBN: 9780942147087Publication Date: 2007
Need Help?
For help with your research, please email us at archives@uconn.edu
