Skip to Main Content

Topic: Connecticut Labor History in Archives & Special Collections

This guide is meant to provide a starting point for research into labor history in UConn's Archives & Special Collections

Published Materials on Labor History in Connecticut

Augusta Lewis Troup : worker, activist, advocate by Cavanagh, Joan Margaret
Call Number: XA I.40 no.62

Publication Date: 2008
A brief history of the Connecticut labor movement by Moret, Marta
Call Number: WHD 45

Publication Date: 1982
Bulletin (Workers League (U.S.)) by Workers League (U.S.)
Call Number: Alternative Press Collection Folio

Publication Date: 1968-
Class struggle (Wollaston, Quincy, Mass.) by Class Struggle League.
Call Number: Alternative Press Collection Folio

Publication Date: 1973-
Get organized : stories and poems about trade union people : a literary pamphlet by Calmer, Alan.
Call Number: A2723

Publication Date: 1939
Moments in New Haven labor history by Hogan, Neil.
Call Number: XA I.13 no.54

Publication Date: 2004
Our labor movement today by Pollak, Katherine Heilprin
Call Number: APC Pam 487

Publication Date: 1932
Race and ethnicity in the working class.
Call Number: APC Pam 180

Publication Date: 1973
A shoeleather history of the Wobblies : stories of the Industrial Workers of the World (IWW) in Connecticut Additional Title Shoeleather history of the Wobblies in Connecticut by Thornton, Stephen
Call Number: A11337

Publication Date: 2013
The story of silk and Cheney silks by Manchester, Herbert
Call Number: C2751

Publication Date: 1924
Towards industrial unionism in Connecticut : a history of the labor movement at Pratt & Whitney Machine Tool Company, 1900-1937 by Lenzi, Dick
Call Number: XA I.12 no.3
Women at work, Connecticut, 1900-1980 by Bucki, Cecelia
Call Number: WHD 140

Publication Date: 1985

Need Help?

For help with your research, please email us at archives@uconn.edu

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2025 12:55 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.uconn.edu/CT_labor_history
Print Page

Subjects: Archives & Special Collections, History

Tags: archives, history, History and Culture, labor