Silk Flowers 2020 Public Art Exhibition — Research Databases

Includes articles, manuscripts, images, and correspondence on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities globally; sex and sexuality; and related issues.  Library has access to all five collections: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 part I-II, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century, International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture, and L'Enfer de la Bibliotheque Nationale de France.

Covers gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues including civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, and religion.

Access to collection of African American newspapers covering cultural life and history during the 1800s and includes first-hand reports of the major events.

Cross search for several African American newspapers including Atlanta Daily World, The Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, The Norfolk Journal and Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, and Louisville Defender.

Collection of 173 periodicals from 1816-1922. Includes periodicals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as reports from African American organizations including churches, educational and service institutions.

Scholarly articles about the history of the United States and Canada.

Searchable archive of The Nation Magazine, 1865-2020.

Access to National and Ballot Box, a monthly journal deeply involved in the roots of the American feminist movement from 1876-1881.

Indexes journal articles, books, statistical yearbooks, conference proceedings, research reports and government documents world-wide on public affairs, political science, public administration, and international relations.

Scholarly articles about the history of the United States and Canada.