It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the full text of over 10 million volumes digitized primarily from research libraries covering all academic disciplines. View scanned pages of public domain and open access titles, or snippets from copyrighted material.
Full-text of over 200 journals in classics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, religion, and visual and performing arts as well as ebooks in areas of the social sciences and humanities.
Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Includes entire MEDLINE via EBSCO database plus more than 1 million additional life sciences article citations that are not in MEDLINE via EBSCO. 1950s-current.
Scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information. 1996-present for cited reference searching; partial coverage, without references, to 1823.
Statista provides statistics on media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
The following databases have recently been added to the UConn collections.
A collection of essays, records, oral histories, articles, and images from the 18th-20th centuries covering topics including desegregation, urban renewal, and race relations in major American cities such as New York, Chicago, and Atlanta.
Full page and article images with searchable full text of select African, Asian, Eastern European, Latin American, and Middle Eastern newspapers from the 18th century to present. Access courtesy of the Center for Research Libraries.
Private equity coverage includes details on investors, funds, fund performance, fund terms, portfolio companies, deals & exits, service providers, etc. Note that the Cash Flow module under Performance > Private Equity is available for a one-year trial period until Aug 1, 2022. Other modules (private debt, real estate, hedge funds, infrastructure, natural resources, & ESG) are not part of our subscription. The Private Equity and Venture Capital sections of Preqin are available via WRDS account too.
Registration is optional for access to Preqin. For current UConn faculty, staff, and students, create an academic account. Use your UConn email address.
A collection of records, images, case studies, audiorecordings, and surveys from the Fisk University race relations department and its annual institute between 1943 and 1970. Offers a wealth of insight into the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination, and racial theory in the 20th-century United States.
Contains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Has 24/7 global client support. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.
Registration is required for access to Capital IQ. For current UConn faculty, staff, and students, ensure you are on campus or UConn VPN before signing up using your UConn email address.
Info on bond and equity new issues, M&A, syndicated loans, project finance, & poison pills. Useful for analyzing investment banking and deal trends, identifying comparable deals, monitoring deal activity, and generating industry-leading league tables and market share analysis. Our subscription covers all six modules on global new issues, M&A, corporate governance, corporate restructurings, global public finance, securities trading, & VentureXpert.
Installation required to access SDC Platinum, available only current UConn School of Business faculty, & PhD students.
Authorized Users: UConn School of Business Users Only
A text and data mining tool for analyzing ProQuest's vast corpus of newspapers, dissertations, and other content. There is a user-friendly Visualization tool for topic and geographic modeling, which does not require coding skills. For advanced researchers, there is a Workbench that requires R or Python programming skills. Each user must register for a TDM Studio personal account using their UConn email address. While any number of concurrent users can work with the Visualization tool, only one researcher or team of researchers at a time can utilize the Workbench. To request Workbench access, please contact email@example.com. To access the Visualization tool, simply create an account using the link above. To learn more about TDM Studio, please visit this guide.
Authorized Users: UConn Faculty, Students, and Staff Only