Digital Collections
A Continent Divided: The U.S. - Mexico War
A Continent Divided includes digitized primary sources, images, and maps related to the U.S.-Mexico War alongside biographies and essays about the 1846-1848 conflict. U.S.-Mexico War. It is a joint project of the Center for Greater Southwestern Studies and the Library at the University of Texas at Arlington. English
Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings
The Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings includes over 125,000 songs. Supported by the UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center, the Arhoolie Foundation, and the UCLA Digital Library, it celebrates North America’s Spanish-language musical heritage. English and Spanish
Calendario manual y guía de forasteros en México, 1811
| Scope | Calendar, manual, and guide of foreigners in Mexico for the year of 1811 |
| Format | Microfilm (1 reel) |
| Arrangement | By organization; chronological |
| Indexes | None |
CIA Research Reports: Latin America
| Scope |
CIA reports, memos, and cables on situations and conditions in Latin America, 1946-1976.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Format | Microfilm (5 reels) | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Arrangement | By country, then chronological | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Indexes | CIA Research Reports: Latin America 1946-1976. |
Mexican Boundary Commission Papers of John Russell Bartlett
| Scope | Papers (correspondence, official dispatches, personal journal) of John Russell Bartlett as he traveled through Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Mexico, and California in drawing the boundary between Mexico and the U.S., 1850-1853. |
| Format | Microfilm (12 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological. |
| Indexes | The Mexican Boundary Commission papers of John Russell Bartlett, 1850-1853. |
México. Biblioteca Nacional. MSS 1628 (Cantares), 1492 (Epístolas), 1477 (Miscelánea)
| Scope | A selection of 15th-17th century Mexican religious chants and epistles from the Mexican National Library manuscripts and collections. |
| Format | Microfilm (1 reel) |
| Arrangement | Arranged in alphabetical order by category starting with “cantares” and ending with “miscelánea”. |
| Indexes | México. Biblioteca nacional. MSS 1628 (Cantares), 1492 (Epístolas), 1477 (Miscelánea). |
México. Dirección General de Estadística. 6 Censo do Población
| Scope | 6th Census of population of Mexico, 1941-1948. Reel 1 includes supplementary works. |
| Format | Microfilm (5 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | None |
México. Dirección General de Estadística. Censo General de la Republica de Mexicana
| Scope | 1st-5th Census of Mexico, 1895-1930. |
| Format | Microfilm (15 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | None |
Mexico. Independent Mexico in Newspapers, the 19th Century
| Scope | The collection consists of newspapers that were published mainly in the Distrito Federal. Some titles published in Mexican cities from different states are also included. 1812-1900. |
| Format | Microfilm (35 reels) |
| Arrangement | Alphabetically by title within the Distrito Federal or state. |
| Indexes | Independent Mexico in Newspapers, the 19th Century Guide to the Microfilm Set Mexico; Independent Mexico in Newspapers, the 19th Century. A Reel Guide to the Holdings in the Homer Babbidge Library, University of Connecticut. |
México. Mérida. Diario de Yucatán
| Scope | Regional Mexican daily newspaper headquartered in Mérida, Yucatán. 1941:April-1990:Dec. with gaps. |
| Format | Microfilm (294 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | None |
El Norte
| Scope |
Daily newspaper printed and distributed in Monterrey, Nuevo León, México. Library has: 1941:May-1941:June, 1942:June, 1942:Aug.-1946:Dec., 1949:Oct.22, 1949:Nov.-1961:Mar., 1961:May-1966:Nov. |
| Format | Microfilm (190 reels) |
| Arrangement | Chronological |
| Indexes | None |
United States Military Intelligence Reports: Mexico
| Scope | Reports on Mexico’s politics and government, military history, and foreign relations, 1919-1941. |
| Format | Microfilm (9 reels) |
| Arrangement |
Chronological Reels I-V: Political Affairs Reels VI-VIII: Military Affairs Reel IX: Government Affairs, Economic and Financial Affairs |
| Indexes | U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, Mexico, 1919-1941. |
United States State Dept. Decimal File
| Scope | State Department records relating to: internal affairs of China, 1910-29; political relations between the United States and China, 1910-29; political relations between China and other states, 1910-29; internal affairs of Cuba 1910-29; internal affairs of the Dominican Republic 1910-39, internal affairs of Mexico 1910-1929. |
| Format | Microfilm: Cuba (97 reels), Dominican Republic (116 reels), Mexico (143 reels) |
| Arrangement | Decimal system; largely chronological. |
| Indexes |
U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Cuba-Internal Affairs 1910-29. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Dominican Republic-Internal Affairs 1910-29. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Dominican Republic-Internal Affairs 1930-39. U.S. State Dept. Decimal File. Mexico – Internal Affairs 1910-29. |
