Collections information
Library Loan Periods and Renewals
Check out 300 items at one time. You can borrow books for 180 days (up to 5 renewals) and media for 2 weeks. Present your UConn ID card to check out library materials. Borrowing https://lib.uconn.edu/services/borrowing/
Our Collection Policy Regarding Donations
Anyone wishing to donate books or other materials to a Storrs or Regional campus library is asked first to submit an inquiry. Anyone wishing to donate materials to UConn’s Health Sciences Library, Law Library, or Archives & Special Collections should contact them directly. Thinking to Donate materials to the UConn Library? Submit an inquiry to Jane Strudwick: < jane.strudwick@uconn.edu >
https://lib.uconn.edu/about/policies/collection-development-program-policies-and-guidelines/#ten
- Library Collections PurchasingThis guide will assist faculty in acquiring and requesting streaming video and ebooks.
- Requesting Library Electronic ResourcesThis guide will assist faculty in acquiring and requesting streaming video and ebooks. please check the Library Catalog to confirm that the materials are not already available.
- Requesting Full TextAccessing Research Materials within Responsive Collections. This guide will help you navigate the libraries' collections for a more seamless searching experience.
- Library Catalog SearchThis simple and fast search helps you discover resources from across our collections. It can be found on the top of all our web pages or directly at the address above.
- Interlibrary Loan Services (ILS)Request articles, books, or other materials using our ILLiad system. You can also request books through the library catalog. Log in with your NetID.
- Using Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is different from Google. Off-Campus? Configure Google Scholar to access UConn resources and enable exporting of citations to RefWorks. Look for the “UConn Full Text” label in Google Scholar after setting the scholar settings.
- WorldCatAccess to worldwide library catalog of books, journals, DVDs, CDs, scores, and sound recordings.
- UConn Library's Streaming Video TitlesPortal to the UConn Library's Streaming Videos. You can also search for a specific title in the library catalog.
- UConn Archives & Special CollectionsDiscover our collections!
- Connecticut Digital Archive (CTDA)The CTDA is a program of the University of Connecticut Library in collaboration with the Connecticut State Library.The CTDA is dedicated to the maintenance, delivery, and preservation of a wide-range of digital resources for educational and cultural institutions and state agencies in the State of Connecticut.
- Faculty-Authored BooksThe UConn Library showcases UConn-produced research by systematically collecting faculty-authored books.
- Proxy Statement - guide to business research and data news from UConn Libraryroxy Statement is a monthly email newsletter providing business researchers timely updates on UConn library resources. It is curated by the Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian. He picks out news & data sources that can allow business researchers to make informed decisions about their teaching & research – just like the SEC document it is named after.
Husky OneCard
Your UConn ID is required at the library services desk when checking out library materials.
Request a Book Purchase
- UConn Library Purchase RequestThe UConn Library welcomes suggestions for purchases from members of the UConn Community. All purchase suggestions will be reviewed by the appropriate subject specialist using the Library's collection development policies.
- Requesting UConn Items & Pick-upsLibrary stacks will remain closed, and materials will be available via request through the Library catalogue (search.lib.uconn.edu) and can be picked up by scheduled appointment only. Additional information can be found here:
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Site-wide access to the Chronicle's weekly news and job information for college and university faculty, staff, administrators, and students.
Streaming/ Film Links
Take a look at additional streaming services available at the UConn Library. Don't forget to use our library catalog to search for films by title, we may have a physical copy or online access from our streaming platforms.
