Support for Research
- A-Z Databases ListA-Z list of the UConn Libraries electronic databases
- Search the Library Catalog & MoreUse the library search box to find books and e-books, articles, videos, journals, and more in the UConn Library collections.
- Journal SearchOur A-Z ejournal locator is linked at the top of our library catalog header. Search or browse through the complete list of journals available at UConn.
- Future of Journals ProjectBeginning in January 2022 and running over a five year period, journal packages will not be renewed, and instead we will provide articles on an individual basis at the same speed and convenience currently available. The change occurs primarily behind the scenes in how the Library pays for and delivers journal materials. Any decisions about journal subscriptions will in no way impact other resources/services you have come to rely on, including access to databases and other search tools to help you find the articles and other materials needed for your work.
- Research DatabasesFind databases by subject and title.
- Request Materials from other LibrariesWe can obtain books and full text of articles and book chapters, all delivered to you quickly.
- Electronic Reference BooksThis guide is for finding eReference books which includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and other reference sources. Reference works are good sources for background information, quick facts, overview of subject, and fine tuning your topic. You may also find these materials in the library catalog; refine your search by Reference Entries.
- Citation Metrics for Promotion & TenureThis guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings.
Try Browzine
Browse thousands of peer-reviewed journals by subject, or set up personal alerts for new articles in Press or Table of Contents.
More Resources
- UNESCO ChatGPT Quick Start Guide The Quick Start Guide raises some of the main challenges and ethical implications of AI in higher education and offers practical steps that higher education institutions can take. This Quick Start Guide was published in April 2023. Artificial Intelligence (AI) is a rapidly developing field. This guide is based on GPT-3.5, the latest free version of ChatGPT available at the time of writing. As well as dynamic changes in technology, the ethical implications of ChatGPT and other forms of AI are also swiftly advancing. Readers are advised to constantly check reliable sources for the latest news and updates.
- Research Data ServicesEffectively managing your research data can increase the pace of your research process, contribute to the soundness of your results, help meet your funding requirements, and make your research easy to share. Discover how we can help.
- Scholarly CommunicationIncludes: Author Rights,
Fair Use & Copyright Help,
Open Access Publishing,
Open Access Publishing Discounts,
Scholarly Communication Coordinating Group - Boston Library Consortium (BLC)Consortium access is available to UConn faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. (The service does not extend to the UConn Health Center or Law School communities).
- GrantsThis guide will help you to find funding opportunities from private, public or international sources across the disciplines (including the humanities and social sciences). Two databases are highlighted in this guide, Pivot and Foundation Directory Online.
- Greenhouse StudiosGreenhouse Studios | Scholarly Communications Design at the University of Connecticut forges diverse and democratic collaborations that build humanities scholarship in new formats to engage new audiences.
- Open (and Alternative) Educational Resources (OER)Free/affordable resources for teaching and learning.
- UConn Collection of digitized materialsDigital Collections: CT State Museum of History, Dodd Center, Greenhouse Studios, Magic Historical Map Collection, and the UConn Archives & Special Collections
Sourcery beta
From the Sourcery Official Website:
Meet Sourcery, the document delivery app that connects researchers and archives.
The Sourcery app allows researchers to request documents directly from our affiliated institutions through a single login and interface, accessible from any device. It aims to streamline the process for both researchers and repositories, offering a simple request and fulfillment workflow and a seamless, secure payments system.
Sourcery is a not-for-profit service that gives researchers access to documents that can't be found online. During the beta period, users can request documents from select institutions. Just provide the document’s citation information, and Sourcery will do the rest.
Sourcery emerges from the design process of Greenhouse Studios and from the project team’s past work and ongoing interests in research software for the humanities. Greenhouse Studios, an incubator for digital scholarship at the University of Connecticut, is a shared initiative of the UConn Library, School of Fine Arts, and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Sourcery is a project of the Corporation for Digital Scholarship, a not-for-profit organization.
