Recommended Databases for International Market Information
- Mergent OnlineBusiness & financial data about U.S. and international public companies. Includes: company data, annual reports, and country profiles.
- Mintel ReportsProduct and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces.
- StatistaStatista provides statistics on media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the U.S., China, and EU countries.
Recommended Databases for International Economic Information
- EconLitIndexes wide variety of international literature on economics.
- World Bank Open DataProvides statistics on the economies of over 200 developing countries, including time series data on agriculture, manufacturing, health indicators, education, natural resources, and foreign investment.
- OECD International Migration StatisticsCoverage includes: agriculture & food; economic outlook; education; health; science & technology, and much more. NOTES: UConn has access to the OECD statistical databases ONLY. Use IE browser.
Business Databases
- RIA Checkpoint (full access)Includes tax cases, codes and regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents and federal rulings and internal revenue bulletins. It also includes accounting standards and regulations from AICPA, FASB, GASB, IASB, PCAOB and the SEC reference library.
- Audit Analytics
Access detailed audit information on over 1,500 accounting firms and 20,000 publicly registered companies. Our subscription includes the Audit + Compliance, and Corporate + Legal products.
- BCC ResearchMarket research reports in a variety of areas including biotech, engineering, environment, food & beverages, and healthcare.
- Gartner Market AnalysisGartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.
- Mergent Online: InvestextAnalysis of companies, industries, products and countries. Includes active and historical research reports for various brokerages, investments banks and independent research firms around the globe, including Barclays, Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan, UBS and Deutsche Bank.
- Mergent Online: InvestextAnalysis of companies, industries, products and countries. Includes active and historical research reports for various brokerages, investments banks and independent research firms around the globe, including Barclays, Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan, UBS and Deutsche Bank.
- NetAdvantageFinancial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
Company Information:
- Mergent OnlineGlobal company coverage, including those merged, acquired, bankrupt, liquidated or disappeared from 1995/6 forward. Includes detailed financial statements, company annual reports, industry reports, equity reports, a complete analysis of the firm's financial health, & broker research reports.
- NetAdvantageFinancial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
- S&P Capital IQContains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.
- LSEG Workspace for StudentsFeatures global market data, historical and current company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A activity, equity, bond, loan deals, and more.
- Mergent OnlineGlobal company coverage, including those merged, acquired, bankrupt, liquidated or disappeared from 1995/6 forward. Includes detailed financial statements, company annual reports, industry reports, equity reports, a complete analysis of the firm's financial health, & broker research reports.
- World Bank Open DataAccess to global development data covering agriculture, manufacturing, health indicators, education, natural resources, and foreign investment in the economies of over 200 developing nations.
- International Financial StatisticsData for over 200 countries and includes exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer prices, and other financial data.
- Historical Statistics of the United StatesStatistics of the United States, covering population, work and welfare, economics, governance, and international relations, including census data, some dating back to the 1600s.
- International Financial StatisticsData for over 200 countries and includes exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer prices, and other financial data.
- World Bank Open DataAccess to global development data covering agriculture, manufacturing, health indicators, education, natural resources, and foreign investment in the economies of over 200 developing nations.
- OECD Social Expenditure StatisticsIncludes datasets related to social expenditure, income distribution, and tax and benefits statistics.
- OECD Statistics on Measuring GlobalisationIncludes datasets related to globalization and multinational trade statistics.
- OECD International Migration StatisticsCoverage includes statistics for agriculture & food, economic outlook, education, health, and science & technology compiled by the OECD.
- OECD Social and Welfare Statistics DatabaseStatistics on various social policy areas including old age, survivors, incapacity-related benefits, health, family, active labor market programmes, unemployment, and housing.
- NetAdvantageFinancial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
- S&P Capital IQContains deep information on companies, markets, and people worldwide, for both public and private capital markets. Screen using a combination of financial, qualitative, and event-driven criteria. Export to Excel, or pull your results using the Excel Plug-in.
- LSEG Workspace for StudentsFeatures global market data, historical and current company financials and filings, earnings estimates, M&A activity, equity, bond, loan deals, and more.
Industry Overviews:
- IBISWorldFull-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.
- Mergent OnlineGlobal company coverage, including those merged, acquired, bankrupt, liquidated or disappeared from 1995/6 forward. Includes detailed financial statements, company annual reports, industry reports, equity reports, a complete analysis of the firm's financial health, & broker research reports.
- NetAdvantageFinancial information for thousands of US and global companies and includes access to Industry Surveys, Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives.
- RMA eStatement StudieseStatement Studies is a source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects.
Industry Ratios:
- RMA eStatement StudieseStatement Studies is a source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects.
Specialized Markets & Industries:
- BCC ResearchMarket research reports in a variety of areas including biotech, engineering, environment, food & beverages, and healthcare.
- Gartner Market AnalysisGartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.
- Gartner Market AnalysisGartner provides market data and analysis of key IT sectors and research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.
- IBISWorldFull-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.
- Mintel ReportsProduct and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces.
- Sports Market AnalyticsAccess to market research and news on all aspects of sports industry including equipment sales, participation & attendance rates, consumer expenditures, sports facilities, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.
- SRDSMedia rates and data for the advertising industry. Includes print and online media sources.
- StatistaProvides statistics on media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
Journals' Articles Databases: A good place to find academic and trade-based articles and reports in business and related topics
- ABI/INFORM Collection
This link opens in a new window
Includes articles, dissertations, news content and reports covering the various areas of business, advertising, insurance, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications
- Business Source Complete
Comprehensive coverage of business journals.
- EconLit
Article abstracts for international literature on economics covering economic development, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, regional and urban economics.
- NBER Working PapersWorking papers published by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers, intended for other professional economists.
Newspapers' Databases: A good place to find current and historical business-related news
- New York Times
Access to The New York Times from 1851-2020.
- Factiva
Access to global news and business information articles.
- Wall Street Journal (Proquest Historical Newspapers)
Access to the Wall Street Journal newspaper from 1889 to 1991.
- Historical Newspapers from ProQuest
Search for historical articles in a variety of major American and international newspapers published between 1764-2019. See more info for complete list of newspapers included.
