Natural Resources and the Environment Subject Guide — Databases

Search here for U.S. agriculture including forestry, entomology, soil and water resources. Primarily scholarly articles. 1970 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for marine and fresh water topics. primarily scholarly articles. 1971 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for all areas of biology. Includes citation searching options. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and other literature. 1969 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for all areas of international agriculture, including forestry, entomology and soils. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and other documents. 1969 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for ongoing and recently completed research projects in agriculture and forestry sponsored by the USDA.

Search here for U.S. and international news on energy, environment and climate policies. Includes articles, videos and other documents.

Search here for geosciences, geology and earth sciences. Primarily scholarly articles. Early 2000's to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and other literature. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for current U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering and business-related information. 1964 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for marine and brackish-water oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology. Includes environmental, technological and legislative topics. Primarily scholarly articles. 1981 to current.

Search here for any topic in science, technology, medicine and social science. Includes citation searching options. Primarily scholarly articles. 1996 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.

Search here for all zoological topics, especially non-domesticated animals. Includes citation searching options. Primarily scholarly articles but also includes books conference proceedings and other literature. 1864 to current. Access restricted to University of Connecticut.