LibGuides: PA5397 Justice Reinvestment: Legislative Research & Case Law

Legislative Research

Nexis Uni
In addition to providing full-text access to law reviews and newswires, Nexis Uni provides access to state and federal regulations, statutes, and cases. Use the facets at the left after conducting a search to limit by document type and jurisdiction.

CT Office of Legislative Research (OLR)
OLR provides nonpartisan objective research for General Assembly members and their caucus staff. The OLR website provides access to bill analyses, Public Act summaries, and special reports.
CGA Legislative Committee Directory
Link to CGA Committees, including Public Safety and Security. Each Committee page contains links to relevant commissions, state agencies, and associations. The "Archives" link includes bills committee reports, etc. from prior sessions.
Connecticut Sentencing Commission
The Connecticut Sentencing Commission's website provides information on legislative proposals and testimony. The site also provides links to helpful criminal justice resources.
Connecticut Digital Archive
The State Library contributes digital copies of documents pertaining to the General Assembly to CTDA.
Connecticut General Assembly (CGA)
more...less...
The CGA website provides a searchable database of bills. Information provided includes the text, voting records, committee actions, fiscal notes, analyses, bill history, bill supporters, and public hearing testimony.

Google Scholar Case Law
Choose the Case Law radio button under the Google search box to search Connecticut Case Law.

CT Secretary of the State eRegulations
This database provides access to proposed and published regulations, including regulations in relation to marijuana use and sale.