The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines covering a wide variety of disciplines with the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Comprehensive coverage of business journals.
Scholarly articles in psychology, plus medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, social science, business, & organizational behavior.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to articles, manuscripts, and books covering the history of Latin America and the Caribbean from the 16th to the 20th century. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to articles, manuscripts, images, and videos covering events, people, and trends from the mid-1800s to 20th century. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to manuscripts from British authors that include poems, plays, novels, and diaries. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to the Daily Mail newspaper from 1896 to 2016. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to articles, manuscripts, monographs, and photographs covering the history of Native peoples from the 17th to 20th century. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to the Mirror, a British newspaper, from 1903 to 2000. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to the issues from the National Geographic Magazine from 1888 to 2020. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to manuscripts, maps, articles, and photographs covering history, literature, and culture in the 19th century. Library has access to several collections: British Theatre, Music, and Literature, High & Low; Women: Transnational Networks; and Children's Literature and Childhood. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to articles from several magazines published during the 19th century covering life in the UK. Our access includes Part 1 (lifestyle and women's magazines) and Part 2 (magazines published across the British Empire covering economic and related topics of British expansionism). Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Provides an annotated bibliography covering works related to biblical studies.
Access to the Times Educational Supplement newspaper, focused on topics and issues related to education for teachers, from 1910 to 2000. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to primary source materials including pamphlets, correspondence, posters, and articles covering women's lives from 1914-1918. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Access to articles, manuscripts, books, and photographs covering women's lives from the 19th to 20th centuries. Through June 30, 2025, unlimited users have access to this material. Continued access beyond that date is not guaranteed and is subject to a purchase decision by the UConn Library.
Guides by Subject
