eReference Books Guide — Statistics, Surveys & Measures

Written by authorities in the field, this dictionary provides concise, jargon-free definitions of all the terms likely to be encountered by students of statistics. Anyone who comes into contact with statistical terms will find this dictionary useful.

The book aims to provide anyone interested in learning statistics with the sourcebook of simple definitions and explanations of statistical and statistics-related concepts. In addition, the book provides brief biographies of more than 100 statisticians.

Presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use facts from the fields of measurement and statistics.

Elucidates how one makes decisions about research design, interprets data and draws valid inferences, undertakes research projects in an ethical manner, and evaluates experimental design strategies and results. From A-to-Z, this work covers the spectrum of research design strategies designs and more.

Presents state-of-the-art information and methodological examples from the field of survey research with more than 600 entries

Covering the intricate facets of America's most important democratic tradition, this book serves as an important resource to understand how citizens' views are translated into governmental action.

Presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative methods

Provides readers with authoritative essays on virtually all social science methods topics, quantitative and qualitative, by an international collection of experts. Organized alphabetically, it covers research terms ranging from different methodological approaches to epistemological issues and specific statistical techniques.